We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“regular visit on weekends with local package”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Biyadhoo Island Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2017

This is the perfect,simple & one of the best getaway for those who wanna escape from the concrete jungle Male city. If the management wants more local guests , they should upgrade or simply make minimal changes to the toilets. If they cannot fix "muslim showers" , then at least keep a bucket and a jug.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are larger and more comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Ahmed Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coco C, Front Office Manager at Biyadhoo Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ahmed Z

Thank you for taking the time to write the review and to share your experience here on Trip Advisor. We will certainly take your comments and concerns into serious consideration.

Your valued comments and suggestions are important for us to improve our performance and ensure that all our guests leave having experienced a fantastic stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences that you have brought to our attention regarding the resort facilities. We have addressed your comments with all departments concerned, in order to take the necessary steps to meet our guests’ expectations in these areas.

We do indeed hope to welcome you back in the near future and rest assured next time we will certainly be aiming for a five star review from you and I am certain the team will ensure you leave with even better memories.

with warmest island greetings,

Ahmed Thoriq
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,516)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 1,516 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

There is no fancy water bungalow or jacuzzi, this is an island for snorkeling, relaxing. It is very family friendly too. It has a great house reef. You can see so many fishes, there are sharks in the house reef and some huge schools of fishes. Most of the snorkeling trips in this area come to this house reef. Unfortunately most of the corals are bleached with recent El Niño but this is apparently in most of the Maldives if you don't go dive deeper. The food is mainly western and fine for our 5 days stay. The island has also huge trees, very green, beautiful sandy beaches. The family room was spacious and comfortable enough. It has a nice terrasse. Our kids have never seen so many stars. The staff are very friendly and took care of us very professionally and very kind with kids. Moussa in the restaurant especially is very friendly with kids. The bed making by Ali was everyday a different design and the kids were each time so excited! Our kids didn't want to leave, and we neither...!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank N F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coco C, Front Office Manager at Biyadhoo Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear N F

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review of your stay at Biyadhoo Island resort. We appreciate your compliments towards our team and our facilities

Certainly your very detailed input is very valuable to us and we are delighted that we were able to meet your expectations to the best of our capabilities. Its such an inspiration to our team and a great help for your fellow TripAdvisor readers. Thank you once again for this awesome review.

The whole Biyadhoo team and myself shall await for your return on this beautiful island paradise! Hurry Back!

With warmest island Greetings,

Ahmed Thoriq
Front Office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

This was our 2nd visit to Biyadhoo and we were not disappointed. We love the simplicity of this island and were pleased to discover it hadn't changed. If you want infinity pools, flat screen TVs, marble fittings etc., Biyadhoo is not for you. The rooms are basic, even a little tatty in places, but clean and comfortable with excellent air conditioning. There is just one bar and one restaurant which is all you need. The food is good and there is plenty of variety. If you're not keen on currys or spicy foods there are always plenty of salads. The desserts are plentiful and delicious. Breakfast was my favourite and I never tired of the omelettes made while you wait. The staff in the restaurant and the bar are excellent, so attentive and nothing is too much trouble. In fact we found all the staff on the island to be extremely helpful. We go to the Maldives for the sun, sea and snorkelling which never disappoint and this is a truly relaxing holiday. You can pay much more and get more facilities on other islands, but it's the same sand and sea so why bother. Thank you Biyadhoo for another great holiday, we certainly intend to come back.

Room Tip: The west side of the island has the best beach, the east side is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank debnal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coco C, Front Office Manager at Biyadhoo Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear debnal

WOW! What a fantastic review. We are over the moon on reading your review. It is heartwarming to know your second visit was also memorable. It is moments like these when we hear our guests, like yourself, being happy and taking special lasting memories back with them that gives us the motivation to make our guests stay even more wonderful.

Our team members are overjoyed to read your compliments and it is our team who makes the difference. I could not agree more that Biyadhoo is the best place to have the perfect escape to the Maldives for rest and relaxation where you could enjoy the sun, sand and sea.

Your recommendation to our future guests is highly appreciated and we do hope to welcome you again soon.

With warmest island greetings,

Ahmed Thoriq
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

I was very wary of staying at a 3 star resort, but was pleasantly surprised by all aspects of the resort. Staff are great, food is bountiful and healthy, reef is sublime. Only complaint is no fun activities for children organised as ice breakers.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank wtfuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coco C, Front Office Manager at Biyadhoo Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear wtfuss

WOW! What a fantastic review and you have made our day very special. On behalf of our team, I would like to take this opportunity to express our sincere gratitude and appreciation for taking the time to write such a comprehensive and touching review, following your recent stay in our beautiful Biyadhoo Island resort.

I am delighted that our team was able to deliver an exceptional service and made the stay memorable. Our F&B team continuously work on the enhancement of the Food and Beverage offerings and we are glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your dinning experience at our Restaurant.

I could not agree more that we have one of the best house reefs in the Maldives and we are very pleased to learn that you had an unforgettable experience snorkeling with different types of colorful fishes.

Once again thank you very much for this wonderful review and sharing your experience with your fellow travelers. I think your comments on everything ranging from rooms to the dining experiences to the team are a wonderful compliment and thank you for sharing these with everyone.

With warmest island greetings,

Ahmed Thoriq
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Went for 2 weeks with Kuoni on ALL INC. and had a ground floor room on the west side - walked out the patio doors and 20 meters to the beach which was lovely with shallow area before you got to the house reef. The room decor is a bit tired, but clean and the aircon works well. You can walk around this island in 15 minutes, so if you want loads to do, don't go. If, however, you want to dive and snorkel, this is a good island for you. We were initially disappointed with the condition of the coral on the house reef, but there are LOADS of fish, turtles, rays and shark. The dive center is excellent and staff are very professional and safe. The equipment is good quality and in good condition. I personally recommend the night dive to swim with a dozen large nurse sharks in the pitch black, which is an experience you will never forget. There isn't a large selection of food in the buffet, but there is always pasta, salad, soup, fish, a non-spicy meat dish, veg and potatoe, as well as curry. The bread and desserts are made on the island too and are fabulous. For a 3* resort, this is very good and if we were people who returned to the same destination, we would visit Biyadhoo again - apparently 60% do return, with some people we spoke to having been back numerous times.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 2linda4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coco C, Front Office Manager at Biyadhoo Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear 2linda4

Greetings and Maruhabaa for your charming description of your stay with us at Biyadhoo Island resort. Your review certainly made our day. It's always great to pop onto Trip Advisor and see these genuine comments from our lovely guests.

It is an immense pleasure and a great honor that you have chosen Biyadhoo Island resort amongst all the resorts in the Maldives and I am pleased that you have very much enjoyed all the experiences.

We are very lucky to be blessed with such beautiful coral garden which is just a few feet away from the beach and glad to hear that you had the time to explore our house reef and experienced swimming along with the colorful fishes around.

We are excited that you had explored the magnificent marine life of the Indian Ocean with the help of our Diving Team who contributed to make your holiday even more memorable, it is absolutely an unforgettable experience!

On behalf of Biyadhoo Team, a Big ‘thank you’ and we are very much looking forward to welcome you back soon.

With warmest island greetings,

Ahmed Thoriq
Front office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Biyaadhoo Island
2.8 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives
Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Mald...
#1 of 1 in Kandoomaafushi Island
1,511 reviews
37.6 km away
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Reso...
#1 of 1 in Furanafushi Island
1,794 reviews
11.2 km away
Adaaran Club Rannalhi
Adaaran Club Rannalhi
#1 of 1 in Rannalhi
1,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.7 km away
Bandos Maldives
Bandos Maldives
#1 of 2 in Bandos
2,099 reviews
11.2 km away
Fihalhohi Island Resort
Fihalhohi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Fihalhohi Island
1,234 reviews
34.5 km away
Kurumba Maldives
Kurumba Maldives
#1 of 1 in Vihamanafushi
3,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biyadhoo Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biyadhoo Island Resort

Address: South Male Atoll
Phone Number:
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > South Male Atoll > Biyaadhoo Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Biyaadhoo Island
Price Range: $225 - $888 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Biyadhoo Island Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 30 minutes from the airport by speedboat, a tropical haven is enclosed within the turquoise folds of the Indian Ocean. Located in South Male Atoll, the island of Biyadhoo offers a fascinating glimpse of the simple, yet breath-taking beauty of Maldives. Fringed by a crystalline lagoon and powdery white sandy beaches, Biyadhoo is blessed with lush tropical vegetation and famed to have the best house reef in the Maldives. Popular among the diving and snorkeling enthusiasts, the island provides peace and tranquility to the weary soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Biyadhoo Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biyadhoo Island Hotel South Male Atoll
Biyadoo Island Hotel
Hotel Biyadoo Island
Biyadoo Island Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing