We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Biyadhoo Island Resort
Nearby Hotels
COMO Cocoa Island(Cocoa Island)(Great Value!)
US$1,000
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Raakani Villas(Guraidhoo)
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Maafushi Village(Maafushi Island)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kaani Grand Seaview(Maafushi Town)
US$140
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Fun Island Resort(Bodufinolhu Island)
US$174
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$518
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$711
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$848
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,648)
Filter reviews
1,648 results
Traveller rating
662
708
188
58
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
662
708
188
58
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskuoni repwest sidecurrieseagle raysroom boyour waiterfishrooms are basicday trippersdive centrea ground floor roomno shoesbiyadhoo islanddive schoolsea lifeoctopussun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 1,648 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

There is no fancy water bungalow or jacuzzi, this is an island for snorkeling, relaxing. It is very family friendly too. It has a great house reef. You can see so many fishes, there are sharks in the house reef and some huge schools of fishes. Most of the snorkeling trips in this area come to this house reef. Unfortunately most of the corals are bleached with recent El Niño but this is apparently in most of the Maldives if you don't go dive deeper. The food is mainly western and fine for our 5 days stay. The island has also huge trees, very green, beautiful sandy beaches. The family room was spacious and comfortable enough. It has a nice terrasse. Our kids have never seen so many stars. The staff are very friendly and took care of us very professionally and very kind with kids. Moussa in the restaurant especially is very friendly with kids. The bed making by Ali was everyday a different design and the kids were each time so excited! Our kids didn't want to leave, and we neither...!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank N F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coco C, Front Office Manager at Biyadhoo Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear N F

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review of your stay at Biyadhoo Island resort. We appreciate your compliments towards our team and our facilities

Certainly your very detailed input is very valuable to us and we are delighted that we were able to meet your expectations to the best of our capabilities. Its such an inspiration to our team and a great help for your fellow TripAdvisor readers. Thank you once again for this awesome review.

The whole Biyadhoo team and myself shall await for your return on this beautiful island paradise! Hurry Back!

With warmest island Greetings,

Ahmed Thoriq
Front Office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

This was our 2nd visit to Biyadhoo and we were not disappointed. We love the simplicity of this island and were pleased to discover it hadn't changed. If you want infinity pools, flat screen TVs, marble fittings etc., Biyadhoo is not for you. The rooms are basic, even a little tatty in places, but clean and comfortable with excellent air conditioning. There is just one bar and one restaurant which is all you need. The food is good and there is plenty of variety. If you're not keen on currys or spicy foods there are always plenty of salads. The desserts are plentiful and delicious. Breakfast was my favourite and I never tired of the omelettes made while you wait. The staff in the restaurant and the bar are excellent, so attentive and nothing is too much trouble. In fact we found all the staff on the island to be extremely helpful. We go to the Maldives for the sun, sea and snorkelling which never disappoint and this is a truly relaxing holiday. You can pay much more and get more facilities on other islands, but it's the same sand and sea so why bother. Thank you Biyadhoo for another great holiday, we certainly intend to come back.

Room Tip: The west side of the island has the best beach, the east side is quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank debnal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coco C, Front Office Manager at Biyadhoo Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear debnal

WOW! What a fantastic review. We are over the moon on reading your review. It is heartwarming to know your second visit was also memorable. It is moments like these when we hear our guests, like yourself, being happy and taking special lasting memories back with them that gives us the motivation to make our guests stay even more wonderful.

Our team members are overjoyed to read your compliments and it is our team who makes the difference. I could not agree more that Biyadhoo is the best place to have the perfect escape to the Maldives for rest and relaxation where you could enjoy the sun, sand and sea.

Your recommendation to our future guests is highly appreciated and we do hope to welcome you again soon.

With warmest island greetings,

Ahmed Thoriq
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

I was very wary of staying at a 3 star resort, but was pleasantly surprised by all aspects of the resort. Staff are great, food is bountiful and healthy, reef is sublime. Only complaint is no fun activities for children organised as ice breakers.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank wtfuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coco C, Front Office Manager at Biyadhoo Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear wtfuss

WOW! What a fantastic review and you have made our day very special. On behalf of our team, I would like to take this opportunity to express our sincere gratitude and appreciation for taking the time to write such a comprehensive and touching review, following your recent stay in our beautiful Biyadhoo Island resort.

I am delighted that our team was able to deliver an exceptional service and made the stay memorable. Our F&B team continuously work on the enhancement of the Food and Beverage offerings and we are glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your dinning experience at our Restaurant.

I could not agree more that we have one of the best house reefs in the Maldives and we are very pleased to learn that you had an unforgettable experience snorkeling with different types of colorful fishes.

Once again thank you very much for this wonderful review and sharing your experience with your fellow travelers. I think your comments on everything ranging from rooms to the dining experiences to the team are a wonderful compliment and thank you for sharing these with everyone.

With warmest island greetings,

Ahmed Thoriq
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Went for 2 weeks with Kuoni on ALL INC. and had a ground floor room on the west side - walked out the patio doors and 20 meters to the beach which was lovely with shallow area before you got to the house reef. The room decor is a bit tired, but clean and the aircon works well. You can walk around this island in 15 minutes, so if you want loads to do, don't go. If, however, you want to dive and snorkel, this is a good island for you. We were initially disappointed with the condition of the coral on the house reef, but there are LOADS of fish, turtles, rays and shark. The dive center is excellent and staff are very professional and safe. The equipment is good quality and in good condition. I personally recommend the night dive to swim with a dozen large nurse sharks in the pitch black, which is an experience you will never forget. There isn't a large selection of food in the buffet, but there is always pasta, salad, soup, fish, a non-spicy meat dish, veg and potatoe, as well as curry. The bread and desserts are made on the island too and are fabulous. For a 3* resort, this is very good and if we were people who returned to the same destination, we would visit Biyadhoo again - apparently 60% do return, with some people we spoke to having been back numerous times.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 2linda4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coco C, Front Office Manager at Biyadhoo Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear 2linda4

Greetings and Maruhabaa for your charming description of your stay with us at Biyadhoo Island resort. Your review certainly made our day. It's always great to pop onto Trip Advisor and see these genuine comments from our lovely guests.

It is an immense pleasure and a great honor that you have chosen Biyadhoo Island resort amongst all the resorts in the Maldives and I am pleased that you have very much enjoyed all the experiences.

We are very lucky to be blessed with such beautiful coral garden which is just a few feet away from the beach and glad to hear that you had the time to explore our house reef and experienced swimming along with the colorful fishes around.

We are excited that you had explored the magnificent marine life of the Indian Ocean with the help of our Diving Team who contributed to make your holiday even more memorable, it is absolutely an unforgettable experience!

On behalf of Biyadhoo Team, a Big ‘thank you’ and we are very much looking forward to welcome you back soon.

With warmest island greetings,

Ahmed Thoriq
Front office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

We returned from Biyadhoo after a 10 night stay on the resort with Kuoni.
The resort is beautifully maintained with a rustic natural feel.
The rooms are a little dated and could do with a refresh but are adequate for the length of time you spend in there.
Beaches are wonderful and there are plenty of sunbeds available all over the small island so you never feel crowded. In fact some days it felt like we were the only people on the island.
The snorkelling is fantastic with an amazing variety of fish, turtles and other creatures to find.
The restaurant was good although after 10 days I was a little bored of the variety but it's what you expect from a buffet style restaurant. On the whole the food was cooked well, hot and I never had difficulty choosing something. The staff are very friendly and attentive.
All of the staff at the resort are welcoming and helpful, willing to answer any questions or attend to any issues you might have whilst there.
This isn't the luxury 5 star resort you see on the TV or in magazines but you then don't have to pay the super expensive prices to get to experience the Maldives!
We did our research before booking on here, so knew about the lack of TV's and restricted WIFI access. We planned ahead bringing tablets loaded with TV programs and films and plenty of books! (we didn't watch many programs in the end as worn out in the evening with all the snorkelling we did!) There are a few evenings where entertainment is put on but on the whole it's quiet.
We enjoyed it for what it was....a quiet retreat from our busy lives and a chance to enjoy seeing some amazing wildlife and sea life.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Melg2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coco C, Front Office Manager at Biyadhoo Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear Melg2006

WOW! What a fantastic review and you have made our day very special. On behalf of our team, I would like to take this opportunity to express our sincere gratitude and appreciation for taking the time to write such a comprehensive and touching review, following your recent stay in our beautiful Island.

There is nothing more rewarding to us than to read your very detailed and thorough description of the resort and most importantly what Biyadhoo can offer to our future guests. Thank you from the bottom of our heart.

We try to create an experience for our guests that they can, not only enjoy during their time here but take it back with them wherever they go and also create a desire to come back again! I am so glad to hear from our guest’s that our feat has been achieved, and when they do return back for a second, and sometimes a twentieth time, is the truest validation that what we aim for is being accomplished.

Once again, we sincerely thank you for taking the time to write your very positive feedback and it is our fervent hope to welcome you back for the second time in the not so distant future.

With warmest island greetings,

Ahmed Thoriq
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews