We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Fun Island Resort(Bodufinolhu Island)
US$240
US$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
US$1,913
US$935
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Raakani Villas(Guraidhoo)
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$145
US$120
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
COMO Cocoa Island(Cocoa Island)(Great Value!)
US$1,300
US$900
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Biyadhoo Island Resort(Biyaadhoo Island)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$166
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Fihalhohi Island Resort(Fihalhohi Island)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$131
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Maafushi Village(Maafushi Island)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,231)
Filter reviews
2,231 results
Traveller rating
1,337
581
185
70
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,337
581
185
70
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset restaurantdeluxe roomdhoni barmanta rayswater villafishour honeymoonall inclusive packageour waiterroom boymain restaurantbeautiful islandhalf boardinfinity poolkite surfingcrabmini bar
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 2,231 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place is just amazing! It's all about paradise, leisure, luxury and relaxation. We had a day excursion referred by Envie, the front desk agent from Crystal Sands Beach (Mafuushi), and we were so happy we went through with it last minute. They had two pools, one is an infinity pool (my exclusive favorite). If you end up staying longer at the infinity pool area, look for Upul Skanath. He is just wonderful! He made us feel well taken care of with drinks and appetizers and attended to all that we need in the area. He is very hospitable, professional and he went above and beyond customer service. There were a lot to tour around the area and one day was not enough. Oh and don't forget about the buffet. You will have a great experience with their buffet there. We are very glad that we took the day tour. We are now looking forward of spending nights at Olhuveli Beach and Spa as soon as we return to Maldives, next year.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank kat l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliShaheen_OBSR, PRCC & Marketing at Olhuveli Beach & Spa Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Kat L,

Greetings from Olhuveli Beach & Spa Maldives!

Thank you for taking the time to share a review with us!

We are happy that during your holiday in Maldives you chose to stop by Olhuveli. It is a pleasure to hear that you love the friendly service, the beauty and the hospitality of the resort. Thank you for your compliments to Upul Skanath! We are blessed to have him on our team. Your kind words mean so much to us and it is a great source of motivation to keep doing what we love to do - making our guests happy. All our guests mention that holidays at Olhuveli turn out too short as it is so much to experience and indulge in here. We cannot wait to create an entire holiday experience for you.

We wish you all the best and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to our beautiful paradise!

Warm Regards,

Shaheen
Olhuveli Beach & Spa Maldives

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we had an incredible time!
everything was perfect.
room was clean, looked and felt brand new and fresh.
service was great, everything we needed was on time with great and friendly customer service.
the resort is heaven!
an amazing sea life safari, cool and fun activities, our favorite part was the proposal and the spa, and of a curse, the nature that is surrounding, thank you very much for an unforgettable vacation!!!
special thanks to Ahmed Ali Musthafa for helping me to set up my marriage surprise proposal it was amazing and she said YES!!!

Room Tip: rooms with a pool give a feeling more private and freedom!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gidi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliShaheen_OBSR, PRCC & Marketing at Olhuveli Beach & Spa Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Gigi M,

Greetings from Olhuveli Beach & Spa Maldives!

Thank you for taking the time to write a glowing review following your recent stay!

It is a pleasure to read that your entire experience at Olhuveli was amazing and you enjoyed every bit of the resort, service, and facilities. Glad to hear that you are satisfied with cool and fun activities, spa on the island as well as breathtaking nature. We feel very lucky to have team members that are so committed to making the guests’ experiences as incredible as they can be. Certainly, Ahmed Ali Musthafa is no exception; your compliments have been shared with him.
We would like to thank you very much for your feedback and wish you all the best in your new life!

We look forward to seeing you again in near future.

Warm Regards,

Shaheen
Olhuveli Beach & Spa Maldives

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in a grand beach villa on all inclusive which was amazing such a high standard of finish and could walk straight into the lagoon, amazing service throughout you could tell other hotels in group are 5* as felt that shone through in this resort . food was of a good standard and a few choices of restaurant some buffet some set menu. great for snorkeling , good choice of watersports and lots for families . Only negative i felt all inclusive drinks list could do with a few other options in particular the cocktails.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliShaheen_OBSR, PRCC & Marketing at Olhuveli Beach & Spa Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Laura C,

Greetings from Olhuveli Beach & Spa Maldives!

Thank you for sharing a wonderful review of your stay with us!

It brings us true joy to hear such warm comments and compliments on the service, the resort, and facilities. We put a lot of effort to ensure that our guests enjoy their vacation to the fullest. We are glad that we managed to make a difference and create one of a kind holiday experience for you. It is a delight to learn that you enjoyed watersports activities and snorkeling. Snorkeling allows you to discover the magnificent marine life of Maldives; we are blessed that we can often spot a different kind of fish, mantas, stingrays, and turtles passing by Olhuveli.

Thank you very much for your feedback and we cannot wait to welcome you back to our paradise!

Warm Regards,

Shaheen
Olhuveli Beach & Spa Maldives

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I and my husband had been planning for our first anniversary which we wanted to make a memorable one. After search and research for long time we decided to finalise Maldives. We got several quotations but the out of all we were impressed by the Package given by Mrs. Rai a Destination specialist at OV HOLIDAYS (VILLUXUR HOLIDAYS). Raiza in person is a great human being. She has a good choice of destination selection which can best fit clients requirement. She is very hard working, friendly and co operative. She also helped me in accomplishing few surprises I planned for my hubby by continuously coordinating with resort officials. Very clean and amazing resort with total peace, clear water, amazing pool view and many photogenic spots and great villas.
We enjoyed the sunset dolphin cruise excursion with many dolphins , the most amazing experience of snorkeling at three different spots with beautiful sea livings and flora and the most mesmerising The Presidential suite... the real Luxury, with special bed decoration & anniversary cake made at our request . Last but not the least Mr. Amjad Ahmad front office Manager (Olhuveli resort & spa) also helped us a lot... We had forgotten one of our valuable belongings at our room at the time of checkout.. Mr. Amjad very helpful gentleman immediately checked with staff and arranged safe delivery to us in India through one of their reliable source traveling back to India. We are very greatful to Mr. Amjad (from Olhuveli resort) and Mrs. Rai (from Villuxur holiday) for getting back out valuables.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Aarti R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliShaheen_OBSR, PRCC & Marketing at Olhuveli Beach & Spa Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Aarti R,

Greetings from Olhuveli Beach & Spa Maldives!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share a wonderful review of your stay!

We appreciate that you have decided to celebrate your first anniversary with us at Olhuveli. We are delighted to hear that it turned out to be so special and we contributed to making your holiday remarkable. It is lovely to read your kind comments on the resort and its beauty as well as praises to our team. Your compliments will be shared with Mr. Amjad; we are very grateful to have him on our team. Our team strives to give the best experience to our guests.

Indeed, the dolphin cruise is an enjoyable activity for couples and for families with kids. It is a great opportunity to witness dolphins in their natural habitat and at the same time enjoy the boat ride and beautiful scenery. We are glad that you have experienced the Presidential suite as it is a truly luxurious villa and is a perfect way to mark such a special occasion.
Once again, thank you very much for your feedback!

We wish you all the best and we look forward to seeing you again here, at Olhuveli!

Warm Regards,

Shaheen
Olhuveli Beach & Spa Maldives

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our family spent wonderful days at the Olhuveli Maldives resort! A calm place for couples and especially for families.
Our children enjoyed the new and very nice furnished „Kids club“ with the kids pool. The whole team, especially Nanny „Aimee“, cared about our girls, thank you so much!
Also a big thank you to the whole Diving Centre Team! They are doing a great job!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank bachmannwuerges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliShaheen_OBSR, PRCC & Marketing at Olhuveli Beach & Spa Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Bachmannwuerges,

Greetings from Olhuveli Beach & Spa Maldives!

Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review!

It is important for us to know that your family enjoyed the whole holiday experience at Olhuveli. We are thrilled to hear that you loved the ambiance and the concept of the resort. We appreciate your praises to our kids club attendant Aimee and the diving center team. Your compliments will be shared with our team members to motivate and inspire them further.
Once again thank you very much for your feedback!

We wish you all the best and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the nearest future.

Warms Regards,

Shaheen
Olhuveli Beach & Spa Maldives

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews