We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
25 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$1,121
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/03/21
Hotels.com
US$1,121
View Deal
Free cancellation until 04/03/21
Official Hotel
US$1,218
US$911
View Deal
SAVE US$307
Expedia.comUS$1,121
CheapTicketsUS$1,121
Trip.comUS$1,218
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveller rating
464
32
7
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
464
32
7
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean suite our honeymoon beach villa special thanks the main pool bar restaurants and bars luxury resort dive center infinity pool butler service honey moon fantastic stay fish personal butler bar manager the entire staff buffet restaurant
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 512 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After visiting many resorts in the Maldives Aarah now is my favorite it is original in every aspect with excellent service. The island is totally clean and unique with friendly host that came like best friends after a few days. I would especially like highlight prasant,sathya and prickchit who I hope to meet again.

Keep up guys!see you soon.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank vivekk271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upul Gedarakumbura, General Manager at Heritance Aarah, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear -vivek271

Maruhabaa...!!! Greetings from Heritance Aarah.

We take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us, and for sharing such a nice review. We are pleased you are been satisfied with our overall facilities and specially the service provided by the team Including Satya,Prasanth.

We all waiting to welcome you back to Heritance Aarah in near future.We remain at your disposal should you need any assistance, and wishing you a wonderful future.
Stay safe..!!

Best Regards
Upul.G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have had the pleasure of staying at Aarah several times and it never disappoints. It really does feel like we are coming back home. All the staff are so welcoming and friendly. The food is outstanding, so much variety and choice on the All Inclusive plan. The spa treatments were excellent. We did a few trips with the dive centre which included the snorkelling with turtles and snorkelling with manta rays, I can highly recommend both. Huge thanks as always to Hisham the best butler on the island, Steve the best bartender and the rest of the team, Praveen, Lenka, Panchali, Ayla, Shrimal, Bandu who all work tirelessly to make sure everyones needs are catered for. Thank you Upul for your hospitality once again and can not wait to see you all again

Room tip: All rooms are amazing, if you want ocean villa then room 825 is a great location with sun all day.
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank soniajasmineholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upul Gedarakumbura, General Manager at Heritance Aarah, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear -soniajasminholidays

Maruhabaa...!!! Greetings from Heritance Aarah.

We take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us, and for sharing such a nice review. We are pleased you are been satisfied with our overall facilities and specially the service provided by the team Including Hisham,lenks,panchali,Ayala,Steve and Bandu.

We all waiting to welcome you back to Heritance Aarah in near future.We remain at your disposal should you need any assistance, and wishing you a wonderful future.
Stay safe..!!

Best Regards
Upul.G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is just stunning beautiful!
I had an overwater pool villa .... solitude and relaxation, while getting spoiled! Prikchit, the butler, was absolutely amazing!! Thank You!!
I took my first cat sailing lesson ... it got me hooked!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank maritamitschein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upul Gedarakumbura, General Manager at Heritance Aarah, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear -maritamitschein

Maruhabaa...!!! Greetings from Heritance Aarah.

We take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us, and for sharing such a nice review. We are pleased you are been satisfied with our overall facilities and specially the service provided by the team Including Prickit..

We all waiting to welcome you back to Heritance Aarah in near future.We remain at your disposal should you need any assistance, and wishing you a wonderful future.

Best Regards
Upul.G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed at the hotel for 6 days already and have three days more but the situation with kids at the resort is just unacceptable. They swarm around the resort’s public areas: restaurants, pools, beaches and make such noise you can’t properly relax.

The stuff is very friendly and helpful but they don’t do anything to handle the problem.

The resort itself is very lovely. Beautiful design and nature everywhere.

So I wouldn’t recommend this resort if you’d like to have romantic trip or just like quiet and peace.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank romanh879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upul Gedarakumbura, General Manager at Heritance Aarah, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear -romanh879

Maruhabaa...!!! Greetings from Heritance Aarah.

We take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us, and for sharing such a nice review. We are pleased you are been satisfied with our overall facilities and specially the service provided by the team.

We all waiting to welcome you back to Heritance Aarah in near future.We remain at your disposal should you need any assistance, and wishing you a wonderful future.

Best Regards
Upul.G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fantastic resort, Divine place, Devoted and Caring personnel, the place to be for relaxing and enriching holidays.

The design and territory of the atoll and resort are very well thought-over, and you can see attention to detail in every corner, lots of things to explore.

Special thank you to our butler Maram, amazing diving guides Ibrahim Panda, Akki, Mat and all the Kaito club for the excursions and experiences.
Merci to spa therapists Novi and others for relaxing treatments

All restaurant staff and our waiter Lakshitha. Very high level of Chefs, food quality and plate presentation in all resort restaurants.

Bars are high standards, Baani Bar excellent signature cocktails, Infinity Pool (thank you, Ishara, for always warm welcome and nice drinks) and Main pool barmen are top too!

Evening and afternoon musical duo band is incredible - real talented couple, the Dj also rocks, music to every taste!

Very nice shop with some interesting local art object and clothing articles to buy and Isaak was always very attentive.

The cleaning in rooms and everywhere is perfect, our housekeeper Mussa was fantastic.

Definitely a gems as a resort with clever and attentive management and ownership.

Highly recommend to any type of party - families, friends, couples, business partners.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank yuliagossipgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upul Gedarakumbura, General Manager at Heritance Aarah, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear -yuliagossipgirl

Maruhabaa...!!! Greetings from Heritance Aarah.

We take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us, and for sharing such a nice review. We are pleased you are been satisfied with our overall facilities and specially the service provided by the team Including Maram,Musa and kaito team.

We all waiting to welcome you back to Heritance Aarah in near future.We remain at your disposal should you need any assistance, and wishing you a wonderful future.

Best Regards
Upul.G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews