We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best vacation ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
One&Only Reethi Rah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2017

This was my second time to stay in One and Only Reethi Rah in September with my wife and 3 kids (ages: 9, 8, 2), we stayed in the beach villa with pool which is spectacular, especially when you have a butler service who's available 24/7. The house keeping were doing an amazing job by taking care of the villa twice a day.
The kids club stuff are professional and the kids never complained about them, they provide a lot of activities for the kids, and sometimes the kids don't want to leave the kids club.
My ratings for One and Only Reethi Rah as below:

Villa 10/10
Butler 10/10
House keeping 10/10
water sports and diving 8/10
Restaurants 9/10
Swimming pools and Beach 8/10
Kidsonly 8/10
SPA 8/10
Buggy service 8/10
Management 10/10

And of course we'll be going back soon

Room Tip: In September it is better to stay in the villas which are located on Reethi restaurant side for exam...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank yyyj1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLNaret, General Manager at One&Only Reethi Rah, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear yyyj1979,

We thank you for your wonderful review and loyalty to One&Only Reethi Rah. It was a pleasure to welcome you and your family to the Maldives, and we are thrilled that you enjoyed a five-star luxury experience. It is particularly heartwarming to hear that your children found our Kids’ Club to be memorable, and that you were well taken care of by our exceptional staff. We look forward to your next visit and hope it comes soon.

With my warmest regards,

Leon Pink
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,076)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 1,076 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Recently arrived home after a holiday at the one & only Reethi Rah. We visited nearly 10 years ago and it’s still a breathtakingly beautiful island.
A warm welcome from staff as we arrived by the 50+ foot speed boat and we were swiftly bundled into a golf buggy to show us to our accommodation (via a whistle stop tour of the island)
The hotel had arranged for us all to be next to one another in our beach villas, 3 in total, and it was fabulous as we had our own private bay just to ourselves!
We dined in all of the restaurants and found some to be better than others, unfortunately despite Botanical being located in lovely working gardens, it was in fact our most disappointing meal (and we all thought the same)
The Italian restaurant proved a poor night for my husband & I, mainly down to the ill equipped and poorly trained waiter. We had a similar issue a few nights later resulting in my husband making a complaint about the member of staff. He advised that we did not want to be served by this member of staff for the remainder of our holiday - this was taken on board and we didn’t see this waiter again.
The French restaurant situated in the main hub was our favourite by far, not the setting, but the food!
Fandhita is still worth visiting although it has lost some of its intimacy & authenticity since we visited last time which is a shame. Definitely worth being there for the sunset, as is Tepansake!
My husband & I are keen scuba divers and we were thrilled to be diving with the same dive master, Silvio once again. He, along with the dive manager & the rest of the staff are friendly, professional and above all safety conscious. We really enjoyed all of our dives and cannot recommend this facility highly enough.
All in all we had a lovely holiday, we did have issues with our villa (129) with damp, and despite mentioning this several times, the issue was never fully resolved - a de humidifier we felt was necessary.
To finish, don’t be put off with some of my comments, this resort is lovely, the beaches are amazing and the sea is beautiful.
The staff are welcoming, friendly and attentive and are happy to assist in any way possible.
The accommodation is fabulous and if you crave privacy, you will find it here.
There is plenty to do, we didn’t visit the spa but I know from previous experience it is wonderful, there are many water sports on offer, only motorised being chargeable.
Wonderful for honeymoons, couples or families alike.
A truly beautiful island indeed.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Morag H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLNaret, General Manager at One&Only Reethi Rah, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Morag H,

Oh behalf of our entire staff, it was an honor to welcome you back to One&Only Reethi Rah for another exceptional luxury experience. From your scuba diving excursion to your time spent in our beautiful villas, we are elated to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the Maldives. Your kind praises will be passed along to Silvio and the rest of the team, as they will be thrilled that their impeccable services exceeded your expectations. We apologize for any lapses of service you may have encountered at our restaurants and are pleased to know that these minor shortcomings did not detract from your overall five-star experience. We look forward to your next visit to paradise and hope it comes soon.

With my warmest regards,

Jean-Luc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We went on our honeymoon and literally had the most amazing time, the most sensational island and we had the most amazing stay!

from the moment you are greeted at the airport and whisked away on your Sunseeker, the experience is overwhelming amazing!!

We can't wait to do it all over again!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kirstyw58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLNaret, General Manager at One&Only Reethi Rah, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear kirstyw58,

Thank you for choosing to spend this special occasion with us at One&Only Reethi Rah. It was a pleasure to welcome you to paradise and we are elated to know that you enjoyed a five-star luxury experience from start to finish. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another exceptional visit.

With my warmest regards,

Jean-Luc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Recently got back from a lovely, relaxing 9 night stay at the One & Only Reethi Rah. Booked through Purely Maldives once again and everything went smoothly, as usual. This was our fifth trip to the Maldives having previously stayed at Baros, Anantara Dhigu, Niyama and Conrad Rangali. The One & Only was a distinct step up in class (and price) from the previous hotels and we had a wonderful time. I was initially concerned that the size of the island would detract from the sense of intimacy and attachment I've felt with the smaller islands. However, the villas are so well spaced out that you feel like you've got your own private stretch of beach and getting around is easy by either bike or buggy, so no problems there.

Pros:

- Lovely, spacious and well designed villas (the photos on the website don't do them justice) with stunning vistas over the various lagoons / sandy bays.
- Very well thought out room and outdoor area specs - comfy bed, good lighting, efficient and quiet air conditioning, nice outside deck area, high quality sun loungers with towels large enough to cover them completely, indoor and outdoor showers.
- Strong wifi
- Large screen TVs with useful screen mirroring function (shame no Amazon Video or Netflix app though)
- Spacious pools.
- Easy gradient into the sea ideal for families.
- Excellent, well-trained staff.
- Sumptuous breakfast offering (both buffet and a la carte). The glassed-in cool area in Reethi restaurant is a great idea and stops flies getting onto the fruit etc. Love the smoothies.
- Plenty of quality dinner options (we particularly liked the menu at Earth).
- Half board option more generous than at some other resorts - very few exclusions and covers starters, mains and desserts.
- Live music every evening in the lovely Rah Bar. Defnote on Saturdays and Detune on Mondays were fabulous and the Sound Waves on Thursdays were also very good, although we enjoyed the music every evening. Such a pleasure watching a live band over a bottle of wine or a few cocktails after dinner.
- Responsive maintenence team. Our cleaner noticed a blown light bulb & the maintenence man arrived almost instantly to fix it.
- Easy transfers in a very sumptuous motor cruiser.

Cons:

- Less visible marine life in the sea / lagoons compared to other islands
- Happy hour at Fanditha was somewhat disappointing. In theory they offer two cocktails for the price of one, but they were obviously heavily watered down, so better going to Rah bar and accepting that you'll have to pay $24 plus tax for a quality cocktail.
- No HD TV channels other than the in-house One & Only promo channel, which makes the quality TVs slightly redundant (although you can stream HD from your phone or tablet if you have the relevant functionality).

We've never visited the same island in the Maldives twice before, but staying at the One & Only Reethi Rah presents us with a dilemma if we visit the Maldives again as it will be hard to beat. Thanks to everyone for a memorable trip.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snudge08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLNaret, General Manager at One&Only Reethi Rah, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Snudge08,

We are grateful for the time you have taken to detail your recent visit to One&Only Reethi Rah. It is wonderful to discover that you enjoyed a memorable 9 days in paradise thanks to our luxurious beach villas, exquisite cuisine and impeccable service. We appreciate your feedback regarding the television channels and happy hour selections, and are pleased to know that these minor shortcomings did not detract from your overall fantastic experience. Next time you are planning a luxury getaway, we hope to welcome you back to One&Only Reethi Rah for another exceptional stay.

With my warmest regards,

Jean-Luc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Inside and outside the villas there is huge space for private relaxation! The luxury you are surrounded everywhere is exorbitant! Should there be any problem, it will be handled instantly. Our trip with lunch to a sandbank will ever stay in my mind! Reethi Rah is an experience par excellence!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank anjal328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLNaret, General Manager at One&Only Reethi Rah, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear anjal328,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your five-star review. We are delighted that your expectations were exceeded throughout your stay in the Maldives. We are especially pleased to hear that you appreciated our luxurious private villas and exceptional service. It was our pleasure to provide an oasis for relaxing and exploring, and we hope to welcome you back for another memorable visit soon.

With my warmest regards,

Jean-Luc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reethirah Island
35.5 km away
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Reso...
#1 of 1 in Furanafushi Island
1,841 reviews
26.7 km away
Baros Maldives
Baros Maldives
#1 of 1 in Baros Island
2,287 reviews
36.4 km away
Kurumba Maldives
Kurumba Maldives
#1 of 1 in Vihamanafushi
3,794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.4 km away
Gili Lankanfushi
Gili Lankanfushi
#1 of 1 in Lankanfushi
1,874 reviews
33 km away
Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa
16.6 km away
Huvafen Fushi Maldives
Huvafen Fushi Maldives
#1 of 1 in Huvafen Fushi Island
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One&Only Reethi Rah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One&Only Reethi Rah

Address: North Male' Atoll
Phone Number:
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Reethirah Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Reethirah Island
Price Range: $1,870 - $5,148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — One&Only Reethi Rah 5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serene and private Maldives resort. One&Only Reethi Rah offers 128 private resort villas well separated along the shore, either on the beach secluded by lush tropical greenery, or set above the clear, protected waters of the lagoon. Designed in an elegant contemporary style, these are among the largest resort villas in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your One&Only Reethi Rah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
One And Only Reethi Rah, Maldives
One&Only Reethi Rah, Maldives Hotel North Male Atoll
Reethi Rah Maldives

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing