We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
115
5
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
5
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreadcakespicos de europacourse dinnerterrace roomel granbiscuitshome madeexcellent hostseach morninghomemade jamsattention to detailevery eveningown homelocal areanext yearplaces to visit
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2018

David & Javier were friendly and helped us with itineraries over our stay. There is so much attention to detail in this property. It feels like the home I wish I had; cosy and clean with a stunning view. The beds were really comfortable. We had one meal here and wish we had had more. Breakfast was also a real treat. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Sophie_Litchfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

Perfect getaway for a pair of vegans! Not only are the views spectacular, the rooms beautifully furnished and the surroundings peaceful, but the food is BRILLIANT. It was no problem for Dave and Javi to supply us with a vegan breakfasts and dinners, nor was it the typical stuff you always end up being given. Breakfast included seasonal fruit, homemade bread and freshly prepared hummus, tomato and the jam of the day. There were also home-baked cakes and biscuits in case we were still hungry (which we weren't, but ate them anyway because they were so good).

It's worth noting as well that the nearby restaurant, Pusáki, was able to serve us a seven course vegan meal upon request as well.

The room was impeccably clean, bright and well-furnished. We were very comfortable throughout our stay. The hotel boasts a beautiful garden where you can relax and enjoy the views at your leisure. There are a number of great walking roots through the local countryside.

A very peaceful location, ideal for a real escape.

Room Tip: All rooms are unique and have their own qualities. All have great views.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

So nice in so many ways, I don’t know where to start. Our hosts Javier and David are very knowledgeable, warm and hospitable. The B&B is everything a B&B should be and in a beautiful idyllic setting. We stay 3 nights and did day trips in the area. It happens to be our first trip to Asturias and realized how big the area is. Javier made very good recommendations for our day trips, which roads are best or most scenic where to eat. There should be no hesitation to stay here, you will feel invigorated after a few days in the fresh mountain air.

Room Tip: The terrace room has outdoor seating area with view of the mountains
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ruth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

We had a wonderful stay with our hosts David and Javier. They were warm and hospitable - informative and helpful without ever being intrusive. The room was spacious,stylish with a comfortable bed. Breakfast was simple with delicious home baked bread, local cheese and jams.
El Gran Sueno is in a great central location in Asturias. We went out on day trips but always looked forward to returning home. We wished we could have stayed longer! Philip and Marcos .

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

I frequently stay at some of the finest hotels in the World, and I am sure that you will be delighted with such a super comfortable, spotlessly clean and design chic property - with the added bonus of the lovely hospitality of the owners :) We were in the area as part of our month long gastronomic tour of Spain - the organic breakfast at El Gran Sueno was SO good, I had to stop myself from over eating ! A must stay for any gourmand or bon vivant ! (I'm writing from another hotel which purports to be 5 stars - it's awful - and I really miss El Gran Sueno !)

Room Tip: The Terrace room is fabulous !
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews