We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sundeck Suites(Port of Spain)
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$115
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chancellor Hotel(Port of Spain)
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$183
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kapok Hotel(Port of Spain)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn Flight Suites(Piarco)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
19
20
11
5
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
20
11
5
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstv remoteroadwaytrinidadmicrowavespainport
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2017

This hotel is about a couple of hours drive from the city of Port of Spain. There is a beach across the street and one other small restaurant and nothing else. It rained the entire time we were there and when you cannot get into the water and there is not much else to do, it could get a little monotonous. We ended up playing card games. We lost power on our second night and we had no power for nearly 6 hours. Candle light card games can be fun. Be ready for mosquitoes as there is a lot of that. The beach after rain is bad too since we got bit by a whole lot of Sand Fleas which caused bad pain for nearly a week after. The food was good, the free breakfast was good too.

Room Tip: the sea view rooms are nice
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmmanuelPF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

We decided to go for a beach lime and ended up at las cuevas the water was ice cold yet we enjoyed it there were lots of children because today because it was the last week before school reopen so we had a good day.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Unbelievably disappointing. No words to describe this poorly maintained property. I am lost for words. Absolutely disappointing. Last part of my stay in Trinidad. Not sure what to say but will definitely not come back here. Short staffed. Nobody to help with your bags. Location is good though. Two to three nights more than enough. Nothing much to do. Restaurant s always empty. Not sure if one should eat here. No safe in the room . No fridge in the room. Tv has nothing and is totally outdated.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Pravin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016

I'm NOT writting about the vicinity..this is NOT the question !!

I'm writting about a Hotel which is NOT DESERVED to call " 4 Star Hotel" !!! Breakfeast every day the same ( NO BUTTER,BAD COFFEE and sometimes only a half Bananas !!)...
Dinner is also not very edible !! Rooms are dirty..you don't get fresh Towels,Bed linen ..is NOT CLEANED every day !!!
The owner is a old men without any understandig for his guests !! He is NOT SERIOUS ...DECEIVES HIS GUESTS !

We spend in this place 3 (!) weeks ...NEVER EVER Trinidad ..NEVER EVER Las Cuevas Beach Lodge !!!!!!!!

THIS HOTEL IS A H O RR O R PURE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank maeuslein1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

To whom it may concern I recently stayed at your beach lodge in room 101 at it was terrifying. But the customer service was decent. Room was covered in mole and the air conditioner leaked on the bed and there was hair in the blanket from previous people who recently stayed there. There was also moth balls everywhere in the room and shower the room smell like bleach. I did not complain to the management because I was on a time constraint. Attached below are some pictures I took.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
17  Thank Dean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews