We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
53
21
7
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
21
7
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboth bedroomsfull kitchentropical sunsetbeach chairsminute walkwasher dryersecond bedroomnice poolsea breezerent chairsbeautiful beach i have ever seenstainless steel appliancesfelt like homelarge walk in showerworked greatnewer propertyanswer questions
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018

This was our first trip to Anguilla and after exploring the island for 2 weeks we decided Fountain Anguilla was a perfect spot to stay. We stayed in a 1 bedroom Oceanfront. It has amazing water views, a few minute walk to the beautiful Shoal Bay East beach, it was quiet and an easy walk or short drive to several restaurants. The condo was beautiful, extremely clean, had everything we needed. We spent a lot of time enjoying the porch with the breezes and views. The staff was amazing, friendly and always there to help with any questions. A definite must stay location!

Room Tip: Oceanfront Room
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DebTraveler57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri B, Manager at Fountain Anguilla, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thank you for writing such a thoughtful review. It means the world to us and appreciate you sharing your experience. We hope you will come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

We greatly enjoyed our first time at Fountain Residence.
Every employee was so personable and positive! They have worked extremely hard to make the complex beautiful again! We noticed the hard working attitude of all Anguillans.
The complex is located above the beach which gives it an beautiful view. The path can be steep on the return for people with mobility issues.
The beach is breathtaking. We walked it every morning then came back to our deck and enjoyed breakfast as we watched the ocean.
We spent time in both buildings. Preferred the oceanfront building because of direct view.
One bedroom was very spacious. Nicely furnished. Luxurious showers. Bath and beach towels were oversized and fluffy!
Complex was quiet. Pool was quiet. Clean!
Tidy service daily , except weekend, was swift and perfectly done.
Felt safe.
Cleanliness is most important to me. This place fit the bill.
Husband likes views. Again. Met his expectations.
Excellent communication.
For a small complex, they seem to have a huge staff. During the day, always someone to answer questions!
Visit Fountain Residences and enjoy Anguilla!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank CosmoLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri B, Manager at Fountain Anguilla, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We sincerely appreciate your kind words and we do hope you will come visit us again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed in a one bedroom first floor condo. Condo was very spacious and pool was right outside our door. Partial ocean view and a/c throughout. All the staff was friendly and accommodating a special shout out to Prudence, her sense of humor was great, Cassie and Sherri also so friendly and all a true asset to the place. Beach chair setup was at Madermain a little stroll away but never a problem with get chairs with an umbrella or service. Would definitely return was a great stay without the high price tag.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank tzakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri B, Manager at Fountain Anguilla, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thank you for writing a review and for your kind words! Notes like this make our day- we love hearing from guests and knowing we had a small impact on their holiday memories. We are so glad you were able to enjoy Anguilla and we do hope you will come see us again soon! Sherri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Great accomodation with a large and well equipped apartment and a good location on the most beautiful beach in Anguilla.
Not so charming the building but definitely a very pleasant stay supported by a nice staff that also provided a free upgrade to our accomodation.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank fc55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri B, Manager at Fountain Anguilla, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thank you for writing a review and we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your complimentary upgrade! We hope you will come back and visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Went by boat from St. Marten. Have never seen a beach this beautiful. The environment and people are super friendly and enjoyable to be with. Very peaceful, quiet, and laid back place that I highly recommend for relaxation and beauty!

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Joysea13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri B, Manager at Fountain Anguilla, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thank you for writing a review! We agree, Shoal Bay is #1 in our book! Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews