We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Serenity Cottage(Shoal Bay Village)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shoal Bay Villas(Shoal Bay Village)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zemi Beach House, Hotel & Spa(Shoal Bay Village)(Great Value!)
US$464
US$421
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Allamanda Beach Club(Shoal Bay Village)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
49
21
7
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
21
7
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort walkfull kitchenbedroom unitbeach chairsfelt like homewasher dryernice pooltropical sunsetsea breezerent chairsbeautiful beach i have ever seenstainless steel applianceslarge walk in showerfabulous joban ideal placeworked greatnewer property
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2018

We had an amazing experience at the Fountain on Shoal Bay in Anguilla. The room was more than we expected! Very clean, up to date decor and an amazing view! The bed and pillows were fantastic! Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We highly recommend this place! We were only a 2 min walk to the beach!

Room Tip: Higher floors have better view of ocean!
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Bluetang18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

First of all it's not a hotel! It's a residence! Room was great, clean, bed was terrific, nice view on the ocean and very friendly stuff ready to help us with any issue. Anguilla is still recovering from the Hurricane Irma (so the residence) but people are always wearing their best smile. Pool was fine, and I have to mention the taxi service...One of the best!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Dennis7Malta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri B, Manager at Fountain Anguilla, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We are glad you enjoyed our friendly island and hope to welcome you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Reservations were made for two rooms/units for 5 nights. Flight delays caused us to check-in a day late, but the rooms were already paid for. That being said, we checked in early evening and after the first night of terrible rest due to NON-stop rooster crowing, I noticed the literal DUMPING grounds on the property where washers and dryers and other refuge were spread about. Additionally, the showers in the rooms are ok, but the valve controls repeated fell off in my hand making showering a bit more challenging. I did request a room change, but the crowing continued as did the shower challenges. After the second night, we decided that we had enough and I went down to request a refund for the remaining (3) nights stay. The manager was very pleasant and explained that the units were privately owned and that they had to forward the refund request to the owners. After a brief wait, the manager politely told me that the rooms were paid for and that no refunds would be made.

Now being held financially hostage, If I could give this place a negative (-) star rating, I would.

If you're wanting a comfortable stay with any level of amenities, I would advise you to look elsewhere. There are many hotel properties on the island that offer superior accommodations & amenities at relatively similar pricing.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere for a quieter stay, better room/location/amenities etc.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank bilek2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri B, Manager at Fountain Anguilla, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thank you for taking time to write a review. Unfortunately, since we are a small property, cancellations impact us greatly. As such, we adhere to a strict cancellation policy. Since your reservation was booked and paid for by an employer who consented to these policies, we were unable to provide a refund so you could use those funds to stay elsewhere and we are sorry this caused you frustration. We do understand a more full-service resort was your desire. Our guests often tell us they love the laid back atmosphere of our property and appreciate that the price is about 50% less than the neighboring luxury hotels; we are sorry to hear you did not feel this way.

At Fountain, our greatest desire is to ensure our guests are satisfied at all levels and find resolutions to problems or concerns without delay.

Unfortunately, roosters are a part of life on Anguilla and the other islands of the Caribbean. While we have never had complaints of them before, we did accommodate you by relocating you to an alternate room as soon as you brought the issue to our attention in an attempt to provide relief.
With regards to what you call “dumping grounds” in the back corner of our parking lot: these were the washers, dryers and air conditioner units that we, thankfully, were able to replace throughout our entire property to provide an even higher standard for our guests. We placed them in an unobtrusive corner awaiting the pick-up by various local organizations as our owners have generously donated them. Thankfully, none of our residences face the parking lot and all units face the pool or ocean. However, we are very sorry the parking area was not cleaned for your stay. You will be happy to know that the items have been removed.
We have also replaced the shower handle you broke.

We will continue to work diligently to provide a wonderful experience on our friendly island for our guests. Wishing you all the best in the future wherever your travels take you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

This was our first trip to Anguilla and after exploring the island for 2 weeks we decided Fountain Anguilla was a perfect spot to stay. We stayed in a 1 bedroom Oceanfront. It has amazing water views, a few minute walk to the beautiful Shoal Bay East beach, it was quiet and an easy walk or short drive to several restaurants. The condo was beautiful, extremely clean, had everything we needed. We spent a lot of time enjoying the porch with the breezes and views. The staff was amazing, friendly and always there to help with any questions. A definite must stay location!

Room Tip: Oceanfront Room
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DebTraveler57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri B, Manager at Fountain Anguilla, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thank you for writing such a thoughtful review. It means the world to us and appreciate you sharing your experience. We hope you will come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

We greatly enjoyed our first time at Fountain Residence.
Every employee was so personable and positive! They have worked extremely hard to make the complex beautiful again! We noticed the hard working attitude of all Anguillans.
The complex is located above the beach which gives it an beautiful view. The path can be steep on the return for people with mobility issues.
The beach is breathtaking. We walked it every morning then came back to our deck and enjoyed breakfast as we watched the ocean.
We spent time in both buildings. Preferred the oceanfront building because of direct view.
One bedroom was very spacious. Nicely furnished. Luxurious showers. Bath and beach towels were oversized and fluffy!
Complex was quiet. Pool was quiet. Clean!
Tidy service daily , except weekend, was swift and perfectly done.
Felt safe.
Cleanliness is most important to me. This place fit the bill.
Husband likes views. Again. Met his expectations.
Excellent communication.
For a small complex, they seem to have a huge staff. During the day, always someone to answer questions!
Visit Fountain Residences and enjoy Anguilla!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank CosmoLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri B, Manager at Fountain Anguilla, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We sincerely appreciate your kind words and we do hope you will come visit us again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews