We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice position, wonderful terrace, fresh breeze and super clean room”
Review of Milly's Inn Inc.

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Milly's Inn Inc.
Reviewed 13 May 2017

Good services, good position, good terrace for relax moment.
Free local call for guest to book restaurant, rent boat, rent car and other, to keep in touch with local people of anguilla
Free parking and very near to wonderful beach of anguilla ( 5 min by walk )

Room Tip: first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ranin_s_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 May 2017

We appreciate your positive review and look forward to be your choice of accommodations in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2017

We have stayed here before, and have a trip planned coming up soon.
Its been over 10 years ago, but its our cup of tea.
We love the quietness, the lack of tourists and noise. We are an older couple, and dont want the rush, noise, shopping push, crowds, traffic, or any of those things.
Thats why we love Millie's Inn.
We loved Millie, she reminded me so much of my mom.

Wish she would be still alive, so that I could sit down and have a cup of coffee with her like we used to.
Her inn is run by her daughter and son in law now, and it will remain the same, peaceful and not glitzy or expensive,,,,,,,but just PERFECT!

I am basing my reviews on previous stays, and the review process wants new info, so you have to know that I will put a NEW review up when we come home. But when you have a great experience once, twice, and more,,,,,you want to put up a good review.

Room Tip: Its an apartment w. 4 units, and they are perfect, for us older folks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank capecodder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 May 2017

Thank you for your kind words regarding our establishment and your experience. We look forward to always being of service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2016

We are a married couple who have travelled extensively in the Caribbean and always wanted to go to Anguilla which was recently voted the second most expensive island after St Barth's. Milly's Inn at $182 USD a night was at the top of our budget but really is the entry level in Anguilla. In our opinion this is a case where you "don't get what you pay for". Having said that other places that are cheaper like Sydan's in Sandy Ground were awful (proceed with caution), Elodia's just down the hill from Milly's was slightly more expensive but had AC.
Milly's Inn accommodations are nicely furnished, clean and comfortable. The location is great within a 5 minute walk of one of the best beaches on the island if not the whole Carribbean (Shoal beach west) . The vantage point on the hill provides panoramic views and beautiful sunsets.
Milly's Inn has 4 units two up and two down. Each unit has a dining/living area , a fully functional kitchen (with all the utensils and appliances you need), one bedroom, a bathroom and a large balcony with loungers. Anetta the housekeeper/manager is cheerful and is very helpful with anything you might need. She lives onsite and is in constant contact with Vince the owner. Anetta works hard to keep the rooms clean!

We did have some issues with Milly's Inn. There was no water from 615 pm Mon night until noon Tues which also meant NO SHOWERS or TOILETS. Vince did bring in a water truck relatively quickly. There was NO AC which had I known beforehand I would not have booked although my wife found the trade winds fine for cooling temperature. The TV in room 4 did not work nor did the phone. Screen doors to the terrace were broken, some windows were missing screens and the ceiling fan in the living room would only operate on low.The microwaves are all OLD, ours broke while we were there but Vince replaced it the next day! The bedrooms don't have "black out" type curtains so the sun comes in very, very early and the rooster's start crowing at sunrise(4am) so if you are an early riser this is not a big deal. I don't think we could recommend Milly's Inn until the issues I mentioned above are fixed. Having said that we enjoyed our stay and Anguilla has the best beaches that we have seen in the Caribbean . Elodia's beach bar is at the entrance to the beach and just a little further down the beach is Uncle Ernie's, Madeariman and Gwen's. Gwen's is a must for Sun afternoon live music!!. We rented a car and beach chair and umbrella from Andy's Auto Rentals (highly recommended ) and traveled around the Island exploring the many other wonderful beaches like Rendezvous , Mead's and Maunday's. Finally Milly's has a charcoal BBQ that Anetta allowed us to use which was nice. A nice Inn that needs to spend some money to fix some of the problems.

Room Tip: It's worth the extra $10 to stay upstairs although the TV and phone don't work in #4
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank craigsearle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2015

If you are looking for a budget accommodation on a very expensive island - Milly's Inn fits the bill. It is spacious, you can walk to the best beach (Shoal Bay East) or drive 2 minutes. Anita (the maid) is extremely helpful. When we asked for directions to the supermarket, she drove there with us and helped us shopped. She kept the place spotless every day. We enjoyed taking our meals on a terrace overlooking such beauty (we stayed on the 2nd floor, definitely worth exta $10). We stayed in December 4th to 12th and it rained every day (mostly at night, but one day was a complete loss due to rain). The most enjoyable were the trade winds that allow to live without air conditioning (the apartment did not have one). It would be unbearable in the spring/summer months. The TV did not work and we were told it would be fixed - it was never fixed. Local phone was supposed to work, it did not. Screen doors to the terrace are broken, was hard to open/close them. Lot's mosquitoes. One day there was no water but the owner brought in water truck very quickly. Overall, we enjoyed our stay very much and it is a good value for this pre-season prices. I am not sure I would pay double (this would be the price after December 15th).The location is kind of remote from all major resorts and restaurants so car is required.

Room Tip: Second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NycTravelfrogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015

my first trip to Anguilla to enjoy the massive event of Aug Monday, been there since Sunday Aug 2nd until Tuesday Aug 4th and I must say that Milly's in is the place to be if your are looking for a peaceful vacation. great view and a wonderful maid!

my only downfall is that customs will charge you a certain amount of tax at blow point depending what kind of passport you have (that is steeling in front your face)

our good friend taxi driver Accelyn Conner were there for us anytime we needed him .
beach I beautiful and relaxing. I will return to Anguilla pretty soon, because we had great fun.

greetings,

Luis Bryson from St.Maarten Dutch Caribbean

Room Tip: peaceful area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank luisbryson1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shoal Bay Village hotels
1 km away
Zemi Beach House, Resort & Spa
Zemi Beach House, Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Shoal Bay Village
231 reviews
1.1 km away
Fountain Anguilla
Fountain Anguilla
#2 of 4 in Shoal Bay Village
65 reviews
0 km away
Serenity Cottage
Serenity Cottage
#3 of 4 in Shoal Bay Village
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Allamanda Beach Club
Allamanda Beach Club
#3 of 3 in Shoal Bay Village
63 reviews
0.3 km away
Shoal Bay Villas
Shoal Bay Villas
#2 of 3 in Shoal Bay Village
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milly's Inn Inc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milly's Inn Inc.

Address: Shoal Bay, Shoal Bay Village, Anguilla
Region: Caribbean > Anguilla > Shoal Bay Village
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Shoal Bay Village
Price Range: $190 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Milly's Inn Inc. 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Milly's Inn Inc. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing