We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$531
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Salt Spring Inn(Ganges)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seabreeze Inne(Salt Spring Island)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thunderbird Motor Inn(Duncan)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falcon Nest Motel(Duncan)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveller rating
99
130
115
50
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
130
115
50
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalt spring islandrestaurant staffgas fireplacesaturday marketbeautiful viewharbourbalconygardensaltspringpubfurnishingsferrysuppliesvancouveryummyvictoria
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 454 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Had a very comfortable overnight stay. We were here a couple of years ago, and what a difference this time. While we did miss the lovely restaurant that was there last time, the new renovation so far is fantastic. Keep up the good work, we will be back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tracy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed here in 2015 and it was very dated. Now the renovated rooms and hotel lobby are beautiful. A west coast feeI. I highly recommend a room with a harbour view and deck. It will be fantastic when the entire hotel is complete. The Staff is very nice. I would not hesitate to stay here again. Highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Chase W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We were lucky to find lodging at Harbour House (which is under renovation) after a hasty retreat from a planned stay at Green Acres and a wasted day of dealing with Airbnb (over-control freaks). We took a room at a reasonable rate in the new section of Harbour House that was completed. They got it right in the redesign. The room is a combination of comfort, elegance, simplicity and functionality (extraordinary). We were happy with our choice and stayed for two days. The staff: Alec and Michelle at the reception desk, Sashi in the complimentary breakfast room were very courteous and kind. It was the breakfast room where we met Erin Williams, General Manager and creator of this enlightened approach to a hotel stay. We were pleased to have the satisfying complimentary breakfast. We were disturbed, however, by the nearby workers finishing the renovation but wrote it off as a necessary burden. Erin describes what is in store for the completed hotel. It will have a great entrance and an open patio restaurant. We plan to return.

Room Tip: before the Harbour House restauant opens there are a couple of good restauants across the road
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ernestt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We had a last minute about 2 weeks before our stay .It has a stunning view from ocean facing balconies over the Ganges harbour & the new balconies are extremely spacious with two loungers,chairs and table..perfect for that glass of wine or beer in the evening,chilled from the room fridge.The rooms are spacious and contemporary..automatic lighting in the bathroom as you enter,walk in shower, usual toiletries with extra make up remover wipes..nice touch!! Lovely breakfast as well.
The hotel is under construction however so at present try and ensure you get a renovated room. They are building a restaurant as well and I imagine when it is all finished it will be a stunning hotel.
Having said that don't be put off by the construction as apart from a pile of soil and stone on the front gardens the workers started around 8.30 and finished around 4.30pm which didn't really affect us as we were out during that time.
I do think the hotel should say something to the the residents of the property next door though who all appeared to be taking their dogs for their constitutionals on the hotels gardens..bit of a liberty I thought! Handy bar and restaurant across the road..Mobys.
There is wifi..hit and miss ..think it was a new server ..so teething probs..but all in all really enjoyed the stay there and would love to go again if we are ever lucky enough to go to Canada again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank bvibaby98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Great location with easy and quick access to town. Quiet and clean room with harbour view. New internet system that was a bit spotty at times. Reception and service was excellent and pleasant. However, as we were there on labor day weekend, felt it was pricey for the hotel that offers standard amenities with basically standard rooms, i.e., no fitness center; no bar. There was a complimentary healthy breakfast with hot and cold cereals, fruit, yogurt, fresh coffee and juice, but no eggs, potatoes etc. Bottom line, I would stay there again for a lower price.

Room Tip: 2nd floor, harbour view
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glenn s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews