We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
US$54
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coco Mango's Place(Danao)(Great Value!)
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$19
Agoda.com
View Deal
US$17
Orbitz.com
View Deal
US$56
US$46
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$25
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alona Grove Tourist Inn(Danao)(Great Value!)
US$23
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
24
53
26
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
53
26
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ground floorminute walkwalking distance from the beachfun diversenclosed areaalona beachbudget hotellonger routeshort cutthe hotel is cleanbreakfast choicesnice poolfirst floorbalconywifiboholphilippines
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Excellent staff. & Food was fantastic Truly built with intention of guest having a total relaxation during vacation Great big rooms with almost as big balcony to every room. Simply faboulus. Rely close to beach just a few min walk. But with a 140sqm Pool who needs a beach.

Room Tip: Any room is great Balcony on both ground floor as 2nd floor. all with Ac.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank stefan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We loved this hotel so much that we stayed an extra night. The room was spacious enough and the balcony overlooking the pool was lovely. The air conditioner worked well and there is a safe in the room. The bathroom was bigger than other places we stayed and there was hot water. The electricity went off once or twice but was quickly restored. Wifi was Ok and worked better on the balcony. The breakfast was simple but adequate. The pool was nice. I liked the fact that the hotel was located away from the beach so it was quiet. It was a 10 minute walk to the beach, and there are restaurants nearby on the main road. The staff was very helpful and organized taxis for us. If you want a luxury resort, this is not the place. But for a middle of the road hotel, it fits the bill. And it was clean - so much better than other places we stayed.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank ohiowanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel is situated behind the resort hotels along Alona beach, so you have to walk for 5-10 minutes to reach the beach. The rooms are nice and they have verandas facing the pool.
They have accomodating staff. You can ask them to book your transport and your preferred tour packages. Breakfast is served in either two options-rice with sausages and egg or toasted bread with omelette. Good to its price.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Porskidporski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Stayed here a few nights while visiting family. It's a small hotel build around a nice swimming pool and in walking distance from the beach. Rooms are spacious and clean, breakfast is good and a the hotel has a friendly staff. Will definitely stay here again next time visiting Bohol.. A nice place!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Amsterdam1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

This hotel is what you could expect from locaton and price level.
We were satisfied with our stay, no complaints.

We didn't use the pool as it was a bit too "in the middle". You will get the feeling of people looking at you from everywhere, balconys, bar, garden. Just a bit too small garden to fit a pool.
Breakfast (included) meant two choises. Very basic, but OK. If you stay more than two days you would like something different is my guess.

WiFi worked fair. PHI standard... Droppes out, very slow - but you will get what you need, over time...

Staff: Mostly nice and polite.
Cleanliness: Fair
Location: 5 min walk to "village center". Short walk from min road, on pitch black dirt/gravel road.

We stayed a week

Room Tip: Second floor means some twelve steps up from reception
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ocervin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews