We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Muddy and wet fun!

Haven’t had this much fun in ages. Muddy, wet fun! Our two girls (9 and 7) absolutely loved it. We... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
teacherman_9
,
Manchester, United Kingdom
via mobile
Such great fun!

Such good fun! Very well run with very little, or no wait time! Highly recommended and excellent... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
heidicR2645SY
via mobile
Read all 316 reviews
  
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
192
68
27
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
192
68
27
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews change of clothes adventure trail covered in mud big kids water sports my partner wear old clothes paddle boarding obstacles towels picnic zip children fun activities lake cafe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2021 via mobile

Visited the mere today.

We started with the adventure trail and went round twice. I didn't feel it was unsafe like others have said.

It was a good adventure and as long as your sensible it's very safe. All the equipment looked safe to me.
The adventure trail is worth the cost. Both myself and my 11 year old daughter loved it.

Just be prepared for the mud.

There is hose pipes at the end to rinse down and get the mud off.

The Aqua park was also brilliant, the time flies over and to me that indicates a good time. Some of the obstacles are difficult to climb but it adds to the challenge.

The water was fresh and clean. We both really enjoyed this.
It was staffed by two instructors who appeared to be observant throughout.

The car park is 2 pounds like people have said. I don't mind this, most places charge for parking these days.

The cafe is very over priced and the options are very minimal. That was the only downfall for me.

The biggest issue I had was not to do with the venue or the staff etc.

It was disrespectful visitors, people leaving there rubbish surround the trail instead of carrying it in there bag till the end. Likewise people not putting there things back after the aqua park and leaving there rubbish in the changing rooms.

Bring spare clothes and towels, bring a pack lunch and your into a winner.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 August 2021 via mobile

An average experience.

Parking charges when already paid for an activity was annoying. The changing facilities are adequate but more needed. No lockers for your personal belongings - instead you put your belongings in your car and then hand your keys to the reception where they announce to everyone around the letter you need to have them returned!!!!!!

The food charges however were utterly ridiculous - £60 for 2 sandwiches, 3 portion of chips, 2 packet of crisps, 2 pieces of cake and 4 drinks served by the most unhelpful, unengaged young lad.

The inflatables themselves were a lot of fun. The lifeguards were very pleasant. There are a couple of the obstacles that require replacing.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank LKAshby
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2021

We have kids aged 8 and 11 who did the inflatable course on the mere. They loved it, well supervised by the staff and the mere looked so clean and clear. We hadn't booked the other activities but there's loads to do on site and we would happily return for paddle boarding, kayaking etc. The changing facilities aren't amazing but it didn't ruin our experience, nor did the parking charge.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2021 via mobile

A enjoyable day out for for family in which all of us got wet and muddy in a variety of fun pieces of equipment. Scrambling, jumping, paddling, balancing and generally getting muddy and wet are all necessary on this visit.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank Andrew O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 August 2021 via mobile

Food shocking, pack your own food price's are scary £19 pound for 1 sandwich 1 small sausage roll 1 bottle of coke and a small slice of rocky Road. Also 8 pound for 2 ice pops and 2 bottles of coke
Be careful of the seesaw over the pond, you'll break your back had to go the doctors the next day as I couldn't move, also staff none existence (MIA) No proper instruction on what to do, changing rooms not labelled for females and males had guys walking in on girls visa versa, no shower facilities at all no security with car keys bags the site needs a good revamp through out. Had a good day with all that said but think that was the company.

Date of experience: August 2021
1  Thank Tylow91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews