We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Hansen Bay Beach
from US$1,195.00
More Info
from US$1,195.00
More Info
from US$165.00
More Info
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
247
23
10
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
247
23
10
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews taco bar tacos pelican rock rent a kayak porta potties lounge chairs floating bar paddle boards property owner food truck worth the trip st john bring water shoes piece of paradise great snorkeling worth the effort skinny legs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2021

An obese woman will ask you for a parking donation. I’ve heard she doesn’t even have permission to be doing so. The locals treat tourists like they are annoyance and won’t move when you say excuse me and lay right in the front of the kayaks. Skip this place. Save yourself the parking donation.

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank 228bettyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2021 via mobile

Our family of 6 came to visit the lovely keeper of Hansen bay and where so glad we did. Between the friendly dogs, the beautiful waters, kayak and paddle board rentals, beach chairs, and the friendly warm welcome we couldn’t have been happier! We contributed a nice donation because this amazing beach is open to the public and is so well kept, we recommend u do the same and don’t skip out on this awesome beach.

Date of experience: February 2021
1  Thank sarah_travelsss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2021

We enjoyed our few hours at Hansen Bay. The views were stunning, the snorkeling was excellent and having the kayaks/SUP's available was great! Will go back!

Date of experience: February 2021
1  Thank derby3680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2021 via mobile

You want an EASY WIN for a lazy beach day?? Just head to Hansen's Bay.

Most VI beaches charge a fee.

Admission here is on a donation basis...give what you feel. And with cool volunteers hanging out under the tree, ample parking, port-a-potties, kayaks, a small sailing 2 person catamaran, coral for snorkeling with fish included and beach (of course) you will want fill the donation box!!!

A special thanks to Thalia, the "ambassador of goodwill" for the day.

Date of experience: February 2021
1  Thank WRLD_XPLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2021 via mobile

Awesome beach for the family! Had to go there when north shore was too rough. It was so great we returned a second day! Pack snacks and drinks and enjoy the free paddle boarding and snorkel equipment’

Date of experience: February 2021
1  Thank jjkl2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews