We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lots of cute animals” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Farmhouse Bandung

Farmhouse Bandung
Ranked #2 of 13 things to do in Lembang
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Level Contributor
127 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lots of cute animals”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2017

There's a variety of animals here such as cattle to birds to rabbits to more exotic ones like iguanas, hedehogs and sugar gliders. The animals seem clean and are not treated too shabbily so that's a good sign. Entrance ticket also entitles you to a delicious cup of milk.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank twiinklex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    209
    185
    35
    19
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Awesome Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

This place was so incredible.
I've been here with my friend we're really surprise and satisfied when we came here. This place is really good for family, Children and friends who wants to feels like you're in different country. It is also best spot for Photography where you can enjoy taking pictures everywhere and not only that the entrance fee is very cheap for only 20,000 rupiah per person and you can redeem your ticket or voucher for good or milk. And there's a lot of different animals inside. Very recommended place.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank Rakim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta Timur
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Under expectation”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

One of famous place at Lembang (Bandung District)
They have most iconic like hobbit house (lord of the ring and the hobbit film)
Small house made from wood
When i came and saw,the house just it
You only take photos from front house
You cant come in inside house.NOT
They only made front of house


This place not really huge
For reach this place is high traffict at the weekend

For visit you only pay less than 2$ and you get a cup of fresh milk
You also can rent dutch wardrobe
One of amusing atraction is feeding sheep

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank 649rizkya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very crowded during holiday season”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2017

Farmhouse Lembang is a nice place to take a stroll, snap some pictures and selfies then have a nice meal with a glass of milk that you can get by exchanging you entry ticket. However, don't go there during the holiday season as it is very crowded with people. It was so crowded that we felt like we were shopping at Mangga Dua during holiday. We could not enjoy the beautiful gardens and farm houses at all because of the overcrowding. The worst part was that the traffic jam that Farmhouse Lembang created in both directions (i.e. towards Lembang and towards Bandung). It took us almost 2 hours to travel from Mt. Tangkuban Perahu to Farmhouse Lembang because of the traffic jam. Usually, it only takes 15 minutes.

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank david1278ib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very crowded”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

How to get there is already in heavy traffic jam, the place is very crowded.. Don't go there on weekend or holiday day.
The food is not bad and quite expensive, its a small place where children can play with animals and wear dutch cosplay.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank Maj3mon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Farmhouse Bandung also viewed

 

Been to Farmhouse Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing