We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreamsUS$392
Agoda.comUS$392
PricelineUS$392
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
8
4
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
8
4
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main hotel hot tub across the road washing machine lift temperature facilities bedroom chairs access balcony mogan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2020

After staying at the Mogan Playa hotel for a couple of years, we had a look at these newly constructed apartments last year and decided to book a week there this year. First of all, because they looked absolutely terrific & super comfortable and second, we just didn’t fit in the Mogan Plays family room anymore (2 adults, with 2 teenagers now counting as adults & a 5 year old)..

Long time we were unsure of whether we could actually go because of COVID 19. But glad we went in the end. The Mogan
Playa hotel facilities only opened on July 17, so first 2 days we had dinner and breakfast (and pools) at Mogan Valle. Fine solution. After that we could enjoy the buffet at the new Mogan Playa restaurant. Great choice!
The combination of the comfort of the Solaz apartments with the facilities of Mogan Playa is wonderful and suits us really well! Admittedly, not all facilities were open (yet), but we didn’t really miss the animation, kids club and bowling alley that much.

In short; apartments really beautiful and comfortable. Good beds, nice showers. Enough space to relax inside and outside the apartment. And enough storage space. Also things like a washing machine and dishwasher make it such a pleasant place to stay.
The jacuzzi is great of course! Very relaxed to have a drink in your own private jacuzzi. We had a 2 bathroom apartment, with 5 people the 2nd bathroom was really welcome!
Only thing was that we had some problems with the airconditioning the first couple of days. Probably also because it wasn’t used much the past couple of months. They really did best to solve it for us. But it got pretty warm inside.

Food & drinks and swimming pools at Mogan Playa, what can I say: very good!
Even new coffee machines at the restaurant with very decent coffee. Of course it takes some time to get used to the new situation where the staff had to put all the food on your plate and distance is required. Results: waiting lines for the eggs in the morning for example. No big deal, but hope things will get better as it’s getting busier.

The Playa hotel really made the best out of these lockdown months by doing several renovations at the restaurant, swimming pools and some of the toilet buildings at the pools. Well done! It looks very very nice. Staff seemed happy to be back at work and friendly as always.

We had the best and most relaxing holiday you can have given the situation. Thank you Cordial staff!

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank MaroesjaTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 October 2019 via mobile

The Good
1.The apartments are beautiful lovely location very well kitted out Dishwasher,washing machine, full size fridge freezer,jacuzzi on the roof terrace.
2. Staff in general are very nice.
3. The grounds of the hotel are lovely.

The Bad
1. We paid half board plus we were asked every evening if we were half board plus to the point of it being embarrassing.
2. Our table was given away one evening but we were made feel we were in the wrong.
3. The card keys stopped working no access to the hotel (some of the solaz apartments are across the road not in the main hotel grounds). The intercom was not answered I had to jump the wall to get to the hotel reception. This should be look at from a health and safety point of view.
4. Men having to wear long pants at dinner this should be stated when booked seems very outdated(temperature was 30 degrees).
5. The hotel is not suitable for children between 2-5. The playground needs to be updated seem unkept and lacking any real play items(also small stones are not suitable for a play area)

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank KIERAN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 September 2019

We are a family of 4 with 2 children aged 4 & 8 and had visited Mogan twice before ( which by the way is an absolutely perfect destination for a relaxing family holiday ) but had never stayed at the Cordial.

I'll be honest by saying that I booked to stay in Solaz after I'd had quite a few beers and I actually thought I was booking to stay in the main hotel!!

It wasn't until the next morning I realised I'd booked to stay in an apartment block that wasn't even finished,had no online reviews and the only images available were that of a computer generated artists impression of what it may look like when finished!

The hotel reception were very re-assuring when i called for a progress update so I stuck with the booking and I am so glad I did!!

We had a 1 bathroom 2 bedroom appartment and it was stunning. Very clean, spacious and modern. The roof terrace was massive and the hot tub looking over Mogan was fantastic.

From a location point of view Solaz is really good. The hotel and all it's great facilities are literally over the road ( which is a quiet dead end so very little traffic) and the beach and restaurants are literally a few minutes away.

The biggest testament I can give Cordial Solaz is that we are going back next year and for even longer!!

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank NPH1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 August 2019 via mobile

Having previously spent 3 separate holidays at the Cordial Mogan Playa hotel we opted for the new Solaz apartment on the grounds of the hotel and we weren’t disappointed. We are a family of 5 and the extra space was a big bonus. Everything was immaculately clean and new! We had all the amenities of the hotel as usual and everything was up to the usual high standard we have come to expect from this hotel. The private hot tub was lovely on our balcony. We will definitely be back again next year!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank TrueReviewzs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 November 2021 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews