We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall best dining place tried in Coron”

Luis Bay Restobar KTV & Paluto
Ranked #26 of 102 Restaurants in Coron
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 May 2019

Hope that TA will publish this review since my first one was not. Also they’re not listing this restaurant when you search in TA even if it has overall one of the best scores in town.
I don’t wanna waste again time to detail everything so i summarize:
- location: one of the best views at sunset and fresh breeze for tables at balcony
- service: perfect because no customers, no waiting in line,since it does not appear in TA listings and it’s off the beaten tracks
- lowest prices compared to others (red horse 55 php, tuna kinilaw 210 php)
- great and customisable food (they also cook for a fee the fish you bring in from street market)
I came here 4 of the 7 evenings, always with satisfaction, and far better than other 3 restaurant tried (they all were ranked in the top 5).

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank billabong97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2019

Not for Tourists wanting perfect service. More a relaxed place to meet locals and understand the town better. Friendly folks and lethal beers!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Madeleine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2018 via mobile

We had quit big expectation because of reviews we read here. The food was very good, but the service was poor. One of us even got absolutely different food than was orderded. Loud music and warm beer didnt make it any better.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Vendula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

I've been to Coron for 3 nights and every night, I've been to Luis Bay Resto Bar as well. After bar hopping in Coron Downtown, my last stop was here. Had a beer bottle of 3 every night with their best tasting tuna sisig as pulutan and wrap up the night with their Lomi/Mami that's good for 2 but I'm able to finished it on my own! Very good servings and least expensive as well! It where the locals flock. It's underrated but deserves a commendation here!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 262hanzr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

Clean and well maintained place with beautifully carved wooden seats, tables and ornaments for upstairs dining. Food is great! You can buy and have them cook it, or get your order off the menu. Enjoy!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank AJZoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Luis Bay Restobar KTV & Paluto also viewed

Coron, Busuanga Island
Coron, Busuanga Island
 
Coron, Busuanga Island
 

Been to Luis Bay Restobar KTV & Paluto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.