We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic restaurant ”
Review of Poco Deli Coron

Poco Deli Coron
Ranked #15 of 102 Restaurants in Coron
Price range: US$4 - US$6
Description: Small delicatessen.We make everything from scratch, sausages, pancetta, prosciutto, pizzas, pastas... using the best local and European ingredients. We have the widest wine selection on the island. Our other little shops are in Manila - Ayala, BGC Fort Bonifacio, Kapitolyo near Ortigas
Restaurant details
Description: Small delicatessen.We make everything from scratch, sausages, pancetta, prosciutto, pizzas, pastas... using the best local and European ingredients. We have the widest wine selection on the island. Our other little shops are in Manila - Ayala, BGC Fort Bonifacio, Kapitolyo near Ortigas
Reviewed 12 March 2020 via mobile

Perfect place for a more romantic meal/higher spending. We both had pizza and they were well cooked. They were a bit too cheesy for my liking though. The rest of the menu looked really delicious with Mediterranean/European style. Pricey but not over priced.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank sjenkinsss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2020 via mobile

First stop to eat after arriving in Coron and this place was just what we needed. It was cooler inside than outside. Lol. I ordered the Kielbasa Sausage and it was great. Delicious and full of flavor. Not too heavy. Just right. Had a Coke to go along with it. Highly recommend. Oh. No WiFi unfortunately. Had to conversate with the table

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank Yellowrock25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pocdeli, Marketing at Poco Deli Coron, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2020

Hey there Yellowrock25! Thanks for dropping by on your first day! We hope you've had a great time on the island!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2020

This is a small deli located on a side street Very small with daily specials The food was average and the menu very small for choices. The price was above average for what was provided in your order. The portions are not very large.We only ate there once and found many more affordable restaurants in the area that provided better menu choices for a average price.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank GoPlaces05726095423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pocdeli, Marketing at Poco Deli Coron, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2020

Hello! Thank you for leaving us some feedback! We're sorry to hear the dining experience didn't reach your satisfaction, but we appreciate that you took the time to try our food. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2020 via mobile

Big prices for average european cuisine. Clean and cosy, but a little expensive for what you get in your plate.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 884lunguc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pocdeli, Media Manager at Poco Deli Coron, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2020

Greetings! Sorry to hear about your experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review nonetheless. We hope your time on the island was well spent!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2020 via mobile

This stunning little restaurant offers fresh and well cooked food!
After a long day climbing the 724 steps to reach the top of the mountain in Coron and a 9 mile run. We were after a meal to refill our energy levels and this restaurant didn’t disappoint!

Quick, friendly and excellent service, this restaurant is a must if you’re visiting Coron!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 85alecb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pocdeli, Media Manager at Poco Deli Coron, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2020

Hello! Congrats on the 724 step climb! Thank you for dropping by and taking the time to leave us a review! We hope your trip to Coron was a splendid one! Happy travels~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Poco Deli Coron also viewed

Coron, Busuanga Island
 
Coron, Busuanga Island
Coron, Busuanga Island
 

Been to Poco Deli Coron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.