We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT good for gluten free”
Review of Le Voyage

Le Voyage
Ranked #1 of 102 Restaurants in Coron
Description: A new-charming resto-cafe located in Coron. A mere 7 mins tricycle ride from town, enjoy a relaxing day with your friends to chill and dine with Le Voyage. We offer vegetarian, vegan and non-vegan/vegetarian. We will also deliver from 9am to 8pm.
Restaurant details
Description: A new-charming resto-cafe located in Coron. A mere 7 mins tricycle ride from town, enjoy a relaxing day with your friends to chill and dine with Le Voyage. We offer vegetarian, vegan and non-vegan/vegetarian. We will also deliver from 9am to 8pm.
Reviewed 1 March 2020 via mobile

Came here as it states gluten free options for breakfast, and when we got here the staff said they don’t know what is gluten free. Very slow service, ordered a smoothie which was average, and just not a great choice for coeliacs.

Date of visit: February 2020
3  Thank mimim1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeV317, General Manager at Le Voyage, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

Dear Mimim,

Sorry if we did not meet your expectation. We have overnight oats and granola bowl but even though oats are gluten free, we are not sure if the company also product wheat and other gluten free products so we won't take a risk for those who have coeliacs.

Thank you though for dropping by.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2020 via mobile

Overall, we were happy with our meal. The only problem we had was that we had ordered ramen from the vegan menú, and it came with eggs.

Date of visit: February 2020
1  Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeV317, General Manager at Le Voyage, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2020

Hi Amanda,

Sorry about the ramen with egg. We will do our best to check the order if guest are vegan or non-vegan. But thank you for visiting us and for loving our jackfruit ribs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2020

Went here for breakfast two days in a row, it's that good.

I'm not much of a vegan guy, but their overnight oats and smoothies are ridiculously good. Their omelette is quite tasty as well!

They even have a cute dog!

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank askeu2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeV317, General Manager at Le Voyage, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2020

Hello Aske U,

Thank you for dropping by and loving our food. Appreciate it =)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2020

We were in search of comfort food.. 10 days in Philippines and we already had started missing Indian food... I found this small comfy place on trip advisor... And truely it's must visit... We ordered vegetable curry with rice and our taste buds were so happy... Like it took us back to India... We ordered extra plate of rice... Just the curry is bit less as Phillipines people don't eat rice with with much of curry like Indians but yummy it was... food served was warm, staff was friendly... All in all good place to visit when in coron... They have vegan and non vegan both options..

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank Appykulkarni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeV317, General Manager at Le Voyage, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2020

Dear Apurva,

We are so happy that you love our food even though is not Indian authentic, nonetheless, you love it =)

Hope you have a great journey!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2020 via mobile

We recently visited Coron and attended Le Voyage resturant. I would highly recommend this resturant the food was so good, the staff were really friendly and we are still thinking about the Hummus with pita bread starter we got. We went back a second time as the meal was so good and a lot better than some of the food options in Coron. We tried the veggie lasagne, the moussakka, stir fried soba noodles, veg curry, pita bread with hummus and spring rolls all were delicious. Make a visit if you are in Coron.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Bigdarren7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeV317, General Manager at Le Voyage, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2020

Dear DarrenS7,

Thank you for visiting our restaurant and loving our food. Really appreciate you coming over tasting almost all our food =)

Have a great journey ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Voyage also viewed

Coron, Busuanga Island
Coron, Busuanga Island
 

Been to Le Voyage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.