We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
Expedia.com
US$102
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Trip.com
US$122
US$98
View deal
SAVE US$24
Free cancellation until 25/04/21
Orbitz.com
Hotels.comUS$102
PricelineUS$122
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
101
12
2
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
101
12
2
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar private pier premier suite the general manager amazing days bread basket facilities are excellent sinigang na bagnet bigger selection boat tour special shoutout man made beach best pizza yogurt visiting coron banol beach cold towels
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2021

From the pick-up in the airport, we were greeted with a very heartwarming and attentive staff. They gave us refreshments from the tiring trip. They have a pier that has a great view of the sunset and after a long day of island hopping, we were greeted with cold towels and juices for the exhausting day we enjoyed.

The food was amazing, especially the Kare-Kareng Bagnet.

Room tip: Deluxe and Suite Rooms are comfy and spacious
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerrboi24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bacau Bay Coron, Marketing at Bacau Bay Resort Coron, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2021

Dear Jerrboi24,

We sincerely thank you for your very kind review of your recent stay at Bacau Bay Resort Coron! It is truly humbling for us to know that you found our service to be "excellent" and acknowledge the "heart warming staff".

These comments will make us strive more to better our services for our guests.

Thank you, again, and we look forward to welcome you back at Bacau Bay Resort Coron!


With warm regards,

Gilbert Uy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2021

Great amenities for couples, families and groups; accommodating staff coming from the airport to the resort, especially if you're coming from Manila, it is a relief that the resort and its staff follow the safety protocols; a good place to rest; and since they have a port, it is an easy starting point to begin your adventure of the beautiful coron.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ceasarfranklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bacau Bay Coron, Marketing at Bacau Bay Resort Coron, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2021

Dear ceasarfranklin,

A big thank you for considering us as a "Beautiful Bacau! We are truly elated that you experienced most of our services and facilities as "great" and relaxing after all these months in Manila under quarantine.

We pride ourselves in providing the best vacation experience for all our guests, specially at this phase of the pandemic wherein we all try to slowly regain some normalcy.

It is gratifying to know that you felt "relief" with the safety protocols that we have implemented for your protection as well as for our team.

Again, our heartfelt gratitude!


With warm regards,

Gilbert Uy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2021 via mobile

Thank you so much Bacau Bay Resort for your warm welcome and your hospitality. Sobrang nag enjoy po kami. To Ms. Virhannah na nag asikaso ng hotel reservation namin at lahat ng questions & requests namin sobrang salamat po. To Kuya Rod na nagsundo samin hindi nag atubili nung sinabi ko may dadaanan lang kami saglit. To Kuya Twing sa pag entertain at sa paghatid samin pauwi maraming salamat po sainyo. To Sir William sa pag served ng napaka sarap nilang pizza sobrang nakakabusog po talaga! Must try! To Ms. Anna sa pag asikaso po samin sa resto nung dinner at breakfast, at sa pag bigay ng "honey" nung na-allergy na si baby sobrang salamat po ma'am at sa masarap ninyong Kare-Kareng Bagnet the best talaga!!! And finally to GM Sir Gilbert maraming maraming salamat po sa pag welcome sa amin during our stay, sa palaging pangangamusta to make sure if okay ba ang food or kung may iba pa kaming kailangan sobrang na-appreciate po namin yung personal touch nyo po sa inyong mga guests.
We really had a good time & wonderful stay - THANK YOU SO MUCH!! 'til next time Bacau Bay Resort. ♥️

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank kayefabrigas14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bacau Bay Coron, Marketing at Bacau Bay Resort Coron, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2021

Dear Ms. Fabrigas,

Maraming salamat sa pagpili po ninyo na mag staycation sa Bacau Bay Resort, at kasama ang mga anak ninyo!

It is a privilege to have served you and your family. We are grateful, too, that we had made your stay "wonderful" and you had a "good time".

We thank you for being appreciative of our individual team members' effort in serving you; we are, also, so elated that you enjoyed the pizza and Kare-Kareng Bagnet, among the other food offerings. We strive to serve our every guests' needs for a pleasant and memorable vacation.

Thank you, again, for staying at Bacau Bay Resort and we look forward to your next visit.


With warm regards,

Gilbert Uy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2020 via mobile

Despite a limited staff due to pandemic protocols, it seemed like the hotel was over staffed because of its excellent level of service which says a lot if hotel were running at 100% staff.

There were some previous reviews about bad food which i found untrue. Local restaurants prices were overpriced compared to the quality and presentation of the hotel food so much so that we ate all our meals at the here after viewing current outside options.

Guests numbers were within protocol percentage and anyone who was brave enough to visit during this transition period would have been handsomely rewarded with exclusivity of the facilities and focused attention of its staff.

Hotel location was perfect to see main sites. Our room was always clean and very comfortable.

Kudos to the hotel and its GM(who always was around to oversee operations and to greet guests) and i would definitely come back and would not be surprised if this favorable review remain the same after another visit.

Mon Guerrero

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nomdeguerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bacau Bay Coron, Marketing at Bacau Bay Resort Coron, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2020

Dear Atty. Guerrero,

We are very happy to know that your vacation during this time, as one of the first guests in Coron, was a memorable and pleasant one.

Thank you for your kind and generous comments, from the service of our staff, quality of food we offer, cleanliness of the rooms and the facilities. We strive to give the best for our guests' comfort and enjoyment. It is indeed a privilege to have served you in every way we can.

We look forward to your return to Bacau Bay Resort Coron!

Meanwhile, we wish you all the best for the new year!

Stay safe!


With warm regards,

Gilbert Uy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2020 via mobile

Had a wonderful time in this hotel. It is my first time in coron and i am happy that we choose to stay in bacau resort hotel. The facilities are excellent: a pier to marvel at the sunset, nice lush gardens, spacious and very clean rooms, a cocktail bar that’s perfect for capping the day, and an all-day cafe that serves the best kare kare, grilled fish, pizza, and other classic favorites. But what makes the hotel superb is the staff who are all so helpful and polite. Our stay was perfect and i will not hesitate to refer this hotel to my friends. Will definitely return!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank SharonGF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bacau Bay Coron, Marketing at Bacau Bay Resort Coron, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2020

Dear Sharon GF,

We are so glad that you enjoyed your first trip to Coron! We are, also, grateful with your generous review of Bacau Bay Resort Coron!

As of one of our first guests as we resumed our operations, the team is very thankful that you found our service helpful and polite; and that it made your vacation perfect.

We look forward to welcome you back soon!

Meanwhile, we wish you all the best for the new year and Stay Safe!


With warm regards,

Gilbert Uy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews