We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Island gem!”
Review of Manggis Restaurant

Manggis Restaurant
Ranked #43 of 102 Restaurants in Coron
Price range: US$6 - US$10
Description: Our objective is to provide meals exceeding those from restaurants. We select seasonal ingredients and finish them with the best culinary uses. We also carefully take into consideration how our service associates to customers. ​ Don't miss out on a one of a kind dining experience. Enjoy luscious meals while staring at the beauty of Coron
Restaurant details
Description: Our objective is to provide meals exceeding those from restaurants. We select seasonal ingredients and finish them with the best culinary uses. We also carefully take into consideration how our service associates to customers. ​ Don't miss out on a one of a kind dining experience. Enjoy luscious meals while staring at the beauty of Coron
Reviewed 10 November 2020

Exceptional food and service. Relaxing place to meet other people and hangout, plus it's kid friendly. They have take out and delivery too!

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank Culturetrip1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2020

My boyfriend and I spent our anniversary here recently. The chef & staff cooked up all our meals for an entire day- breakfast, lunch and dinner, even a midnight snack!

We’ve honestly never felt so spoiled and grateful for having come across people who really put their heart into serving us only the best meals!

Whatever you’re having- be it pizza, pasta, or any of the chef’s specials- you can literally taste the love in every bite! Everything’s been well thought out and there's no question that our whole experience was nothing but a trifecta of first-rate food, service and staff! We can’t wait to go back!

Thank you Chef Erik, Nestlie, Marvin and everyone from Manggis for doing what you do <3 We will never forget this!

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MartinnaTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2020

Excellent pizza, pasta and sandwiches. Local beer brewed on the island. Open air venue makes it easy for social distancing and good ventilation.

Date of visit: May 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EmileMarieVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2020

We live on a sailboat in Coron, but recently we had to find accommodations when a strong storm was coming through. We could not have asked for a better place to hunker down. The food was delicious and the beds were so comfortable! It is not easy to find such a clean, comfortable room at a reasonable rate. The staff made us feel like family and we will surely stay here again. (Without the storm next time, though!).

It is our new favorite Coron hideaway! I loved the AC, hot showers, and luxury linens; while the kids enjoyed the pool and pizzas! Everyone was happy!

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank Field_trip2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2019 via mobile

Food was delicious and the staff were great. The chef was especially great, he took the time to come out the kitchen and chat to us, ensuring we were enjoying the food and offering travel tips on the area. Definitely check this place out.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank tomdC8080CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Manggis Restaurant also viewed

Coron, Busuanga Island
Coron, Busuanga Island
 
Coron, Busuanga Island
 

Been to Manggis Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.