We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good sushi rolls by a chef who used to work at NOBU”
Review of Shima

Shima
Ranked #18 of 102 Restaurants in Coron
Price range: US$10 - US$21
Description: Due to presidential proclamation no. 922, declaring a state of public health emergency throughout the Philippines, SHIMA will temporarily be CLOSED until further notice.
Restaurant details
Description: Due to presidential proclamation no. 922, declaring a state of public health emergency throughout the Philippines, SHIMA will temporarily be CLOSED until further notice.
Reviewed 9 February 2020 via mobile

Read about the credentials of the chef and we came by here for our last dinner in Coron Town. Right next to the crowded mexican food which was by the same owner., shima was quieter. The sushi platter at php 1000 was so worth the money!!!!! 32 pieces in all. We were stuffed!

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank TrailsOfAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shimacoron, Marketing at Shima, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2020


We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note! Thank you Trails of anne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2020

Chef Gio made a big eye tuna roll and it was so good!
Also, the waiter, badeth, recommend everything and she did great options.
I Recommend

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank renogruska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shimacoron, Marketing at Shima, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2020

Hi Reno, Chef Gio at Shima is thrilled to receive such a great response, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2020 via mobile

We are a couple that love sushi and crave it often. We have tried sushi a lot of places And shima is one of the best sushi Experiences we have had.

Thank you

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank X4015ZQalexandrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shimacoron, Marketing at Shima, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share this positive feedback! We will make sure to share this with the team to let them know to keep up the amazing work and hope you'll stop by again soon when you're in Coron! Thanks Alex!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2019 via mobile

Tasty tasty sushi. Huge portion sizes, my critique would be that the rolls were too big. Would have rather had one or two more rolls, stretched out smaller the such big ones

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank RockPaperTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shimacoron, Marketing at Shima, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2020

Thank you for the kind review, Rock Paper Travel! We’re so happy your visit to Shima went well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2019 via mobile

Lovely meal here, quality of food was excellent and the service from Jho made it even better! Would recommend the seafood ramen

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank clairebY760JK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shimacoron, Marketing at Shima, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2020

Hi Claire. We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note.
Great to know you enjoyed our Seafood Ramen! Thank you for all the kind words. ❤️
Comments like this are what keeps us going! We assure you, the next time you and your friends or family visit us again, you will have the same awesome dining experience. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shima also viewed

Coron, Busuanga Island
Coron, Busuanga Island
 
Coron, Busuanga Island
 

Been to Shima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.