We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CLOSED FOR A MONTH”

Om' Thai Restaurant
Ranked #47 of 102 Restaurants in Coron
Description: We serve authentic Thai food. Big portions, fair prices, and attentive staff. We also have live music upstairs every night from 18:30-21:30.
Restaurant details
Description: We serve authentic Thai food. Big portions, fair prices, and attentive staff. We also have live music upstairs every night from 18:30-21:30.
Reviewed 14 March 2020 via mobile

We went yesterday to try it out but they were actually closing it down.
We could speak with the owner and he told us they will close for a month until the lock down situation stabilizes in Coron I assume.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank HellofromBarcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2020 via mobile

I was looking forward for that meal but was very disappointed with the portion considering what the reviews were about that. They aren’t that big and we had 2 orders of morning glory and one was a lot smaller. Pad Thai had a sweet taste...

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank girafe111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2020

No atmosphere to speak of. Food fairly basic fare, and I for one wouldn't even call it Thai. Out Pad Thai was a bland and overpriced disappointment. Whomever placed this in the "cheap eats" section is mistaken.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank IlyaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2020 via mobile

Staff was sweet, food too expensive and not exciting, no athmosphere. Felt a bit bummed to have gone there for our last evening..

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank Milou_Neelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2020 via mobile

Food tastes good. We ordered the tom yum
soup and basil chicken. Tom yum
Soup was yummy. Plain rice was sticky.
Not sure if this was done on purpose.perhaps we will return again before our flight out.
There was one Thai staff on duty.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank TrailsOfAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Om' Thai Restaurant also viewed

Coron, Busuanga Island
Coron, Busuanga Island
 
Coron, Busuanga Island
 

Been to Om' Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.