We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crocodile sisig is good”

Kawayanan Grill Station
Ranked #25 of 102 Restaurants in Coron
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Barbecue, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Kawayanan Grill is a Filipino-owned resto within Coron Town. It serves the best exotic local seafood dishes such as Grilled Kibao (local clams), Pitik Lobster, Bicol Express Octopus and Kinunot na Pague (Sting Ray). It also has a wide selection of delicious Filipino dishes such as Adobo, Kare-Kare and barbeques.
Reviewed 18 February 2020 via mobile

Went there during lunch time where almost everyone is out doing island hopping so there would be less crowd. We went for their signature crocodile sisig and it taste like chicken. There were a lot of flies since it’s outdoor dining and the weather is humid. Service is fair. It’s beside a korean travel agency

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank wongrachelloren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (496)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 496 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2020 via mobile

Omg...... this has to be the worst restaurant I have ever been to. We waited for 15 minutes to get order placed, and the waitress/waiter had a face like a cat being chocked! The beer was hot , yes I know the weather is hot but surely they have a fridge , unless the fridge is filled with poor service. Not to mention about their mango daiquiri, it tasted like piss!! Regarding to their food, my understanding for BBQs is hot, but oh my lord , my bbq seafood platter must of came out of the horrible service fridge. Please do not even walk past this restaurant!!!!

Date of visit: January 2020
2  Thank jennyhH2342WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2020 via mobile

Services and foods are horrible. Waited over an 1 and 1/2 hours for 3 orders and the 2 orders did not even came. We have to asked where are rest of our orders and we’re told that the wait staff forgot to ordered them. We asked if he could ordered them now and we’re told that it will take a longtime to cook the seafood platters And the crunchy kankong. We were told to order the fast dish and waited another 30 minutes and even that, did not arrived. The sizzling squid are like rubber so was the fried calamares. We talked to the supervisor in charge and did not get a logical explanation or apology. The place was so disorganized. Left hungry and very annoyed. Will not recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank tutubi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2020 via mobile

The food quality was fair but not particularly to recommend. No steaks. Plus: Nice garden to sit. Negative: Sanity facilities are horrible.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank martinffm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2019 via mobile

It changed a lot from the time we visited Coron last 2010. A lot has changed in terms of appearance but it is still Coron’s favorite when you crave for filipino dishes.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank ellerolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kawayanan Grill Station also viewed

 
Coron, Busuanga Island
Coron, Busuanga Island
 

Been to Kawayanan Grill Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.