We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good ”

Lolo Nonoy's Food station
Ranked #12 of 102 Restaurants in Coron
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Description: Hi! We regret to inform you that Lolo Nonoy's Food Station has ceased operations and retired from the business engagement. Thank you for the wonderful years. God Bless and Keep Safe!
Reviewed 17 March 2020 via mobile

Passed by this restaurant several times going around town and close to church too. Surprised at delicious dishes and Filipino notables. Told would need an hour for some entree but really didn't take that long,crispy pasta was great and all the fresh vegetables. Prices were very reasonable, but on the last day with funds to the very minimum!!!.. still was able to feed 5 people, on those 50-100 peso dishes !!! ahhh.. satisfied.

Date of visit: March 2020
1  Thank 23dignar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (675)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 675 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2020 via mobile

I think this was my favorite restaurant in Coron town. Simple delicious and reasonably priced. Service was great. Much appreciated.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank glamazon2090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2020 via mobile

Very nice staff in the open kitchen that does their utmost to give good service. Food assortment basic but tasty.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank hajais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2020

I have been to Lolo because everyone told me is so popular in Coron so I wanted to try.
The food is quite good and the place is clean and as good atmosphere.
Unfortunately the waitresses as usual prefer to chat with themselves and don't pay attention about guests, you literally have to walk there and call them or hope they are passing by to get their attention. (this is really usual in the Philippines)
Food on the other hand can be pricey but not crazy expensive like other places, depending on how hungry you are because the portions are philippino way so you might end up taking multiple servings
After all is ok and would recommend to someone and probably go back.

Date of visit: February 2020
1  Thank jac0p026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2020

we had our dinner at this place on a weekday and its bursting with customers.
Pros: same price with other restaurants; serving time around 5 to 10 minutes (the food is already displayed in stalls)
Cons:When we entered the place, no waiter to guide us where to sit or show us their menu; their best seller menu takes an hour to be served, so we opt not to order it; don't order their halo-halo (expensive but not tasty); don't accept credit/debit cards

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank vardkeem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lolo Nonoy's Food station also viewed

Coron, Busuanga Island
 
Coron, Busuanga Island
Coron, Busuanga Island
 

Been to Lolo Nonoy's Food station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.