We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel to stay in Coron”
Review of Corto del Mar

Corto del Mar
Ranked #17 of 102 Restaurants in Coron
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 15 July 2019

We ended up here after the place we booked turned out to be much less quality than it advertised itself. We were able to get a refund and asked a trike driver to take us to a nice hotel, and he brought us here.

They had rooms for the nights we wanted and from that minute we were cared for like family. There is nothing they will not do to make your stay comfortable. They even let me make my own coffees on the espresso machine as I find most coffees weak.

Really a luxurious stay.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank d3outguncom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2019

We stayed in this hotel so it was convenient to eat here after a long tiring day. You will have to wait for awesome food.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank hunnyzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2019 via mobile

Pizza is good! Food is good and reasonable for the taste and quality. Portions are rather on the small side. Would be even better if this was improved. Cocktails are yummy though. Weak Internet.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank hav4wannatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2019 via mobile

I spent three nights in this hotel, and had a relaxing time. My bedroom was large, the king size bed itself quite comfortable. Hot water and air conditioning worked well.

Spent a lot of relaxing time at the beautiful pool.

Breakfast was the only let down. It was limited to a typical Filipino breakfast which not everyone is into on a daily basis. There were no fresh juices . I wish they had a better selection of fresh fruits, as well, especially when very sweet mangoes are available everywhere on the street sides.

The location is a big plus. Centrally located and yet in a quiet neighborhood a couple of blocks away from the main busy road.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank bushbok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2018

we stayed at the hotel and went down for dinner! way too expensive compring to the rest of restaurants in town; food is good though

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank zacchissimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Corto del Mar also viewed

Coron, Busuanga Island
Coron, Busuanga Island
 
Coron, Busuanga Island
 

Been to Corto del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.