We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food poisoning :(”

KT's Sinugba Sa Balay
Ranked #6 of 102 Restaurants in Coron
Cuisines: Philippine
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Filipino Comfort Food! Smoked BBQ! Southeast Asian Flavors! Homemade Noodles! Sourdough Bread! Ciabatta! Sisig and more!!! Now Open for BREAKFAST! Open EVERYDAY 7:30AM to 10:00PM
Reviewed 10 March 2020 via mobile

We had vegetable Mi Goreng and 1 full red snapper fish. It tasted good but not long after I started to feel really unwell and eventually my partner got really sick too. Spent all today in bed and had no sleep last night. Just a heads up to staff to maintain food standards incase cross contamination occurred.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank 125rebeccamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (629)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 629 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2020 via mobile

We had our first meal in Coron at Sinugba and it didn't disappoint. Nice Filipino food, good prices and the staff were nice. It is a self service restaurant but the staff were kind enough to serve our food at our table because we were the only ones there.

Recommended if you are looking for nice affordable Filipino food.

Date of visit: March 2020
4  Thank dmonteiro6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2020 via mobile

A locals place, serves good food, the menu is on a chalkboard and you place your order at the bar, then take a seat and wait. We waited a long time and had to ask for our drinks again. The food when it came was good but nothing amazing. Worth a visit for good value local food.

Date of visit: February 2020
2  Thank SKBritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2020 via mobile

In fairness the food was good. The place was very busy with only 2 male waiters running around like lost dogs We have to wait 45 minutes for a simple order of beer very disorganize our crispy pata order didn’t come but was on our bill. Maybe they should hire 1 more help

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank lalake56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2020 via mobile

Good food, I ate here twice. I ordered the tuna sisig with rice and the calamansi slushy. Very fast service

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank greg061088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed KT's Sinugba Sa Balay also viewed

Coron, Busuanga Island
Coron, Busuanga Island
 

Been to KT's Sinugba Sa Balay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.