We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We went here for breakfast”
Review of Coffee Kong

Coffee Kong
Ranked #2 of 4 Coffee & Tea in Coron
Restaurant details
Reviewed 31 January 2020 via mobile

We went here for breakfast quite a few times whilst staying in Coron. The breakfast can be good but very inconsistent. My wife loved the Banana Oatmeal Bowl with Soya Milk. Every time I ordered the American Breakfast the quantity of bacon changed massively. The coffee on days was great and others just boiling and watery.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank aljax83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 293 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2020 via mobile

This place is absolutely amazing!!! Cozy place were to have a good breakfast!! The owner I think is the waitress and she's really lovely, when we arrived it was full and she did the possible to give us a table! And she's pregnant I know is something irrelevant but she's lovely haha
The food amazing! I haz the bacon sandwich my brother the American breakfast and the last one some wuffles , I mean you have to come here and have some of their food, they do cocktail as well but we didn't try any!
Salamat po!!!!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 688bertos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2020 via mobile

Simple and great food!

We ate here on several occasions, mainly for breakfast. Good cappuccino as well.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank mariaarmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2020 via mobile

Decided to go here based on reviews. Place is homey, air conditioned but not cold.

Drinks are good but inflated pricing due to tourist clientel.

Many baby roaches though...

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank RCaraCara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2019 via mobile

Great Oatmeal! Good coffee, friendly staff - what do you want more? During our stay in Coron this was our go-to coffee place.

Date of visit: December 2019
3  Thank TimZ1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coffee Kong also viewed

Coron, Busuanga Island
Coron, Busuanga Island
 
Coron, Busuanga Island
Coron, Busuanga Island
 

Been to Coffee Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.