We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$37
View deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Booking.com
FindHotel
Agoda.comUS$37
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
49
35
20
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
49
35
20
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the location is perfect room was clean and comfortable stayed for nights town thumbs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2019

The hotel staffs are very accommodating and friendly. They will happily answer any of your questions and will give you tips on how to go on tour if your on a budget. My stay was very peaceful and quiet. Intimate home-style comfort ,with everything essential
Just outside its doors.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Exploration652674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsThatTrulyServe, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Coron Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write and post this review. We're so glad we were able to help you with your needs. It is always our aim to provide our guests with sufficient, appropriate information so you can make the best choices for your needs. God bless!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2019 via mobile

We stayed as a group at Casa for 5D/4N. I truly found the room homey. The mattress was comfortable for me especially after a day of island hopping and activities. The staff are accommodating and really friendly.

What I liked most is Casa’s location. Restaurants are nearby, other shops for basic needs are also near. The port is walking distance if ever getting a ride would take some time. Further, I relatively felt safe the entire time we stayed in Coron.

The bar/restaurant on the ground floor looks nice as well with it’s mexican theme, it’s nice to just sit there, enjoy your meal and watch as others pass by.

They have a group that they can connect you with for tours/activities during your stay which makes it more amazing.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank BrinVINCEible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsThatTrulyServe, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Coron Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2019

Thank you for your review and for pointing out what you like to our hotel. We really appreciate that. We look forward to being of service to you again on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2019 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights at Casa Coron Hotel and was treated nicely from the staff! They were very accomadating with their services that they have extended to us.Very grateful and will definitely come back!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank thechemistRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsThatTrulyServe, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Coron Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write and post this review. Positive feedback is always inspiring and gives an always welcome energy boost to our hardworking team. We hope to welcome you back soon in any one of our hotels. God bless!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2018

The hotel was very helpful and accommodating with our chaotic requests and they deserve praise for being flexible without complaint.The included tours were also breathtaking and the staff were very knowledgeable. We had a lot of questions and they were answered well and this contributed to our getting the best tour for our money.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Odyssey22688329778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsThatTrulyServe, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Coron Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2019

We're so glad we were able to help you with your needs. It is always our aim to provide our guests with sufficient, appropriate information so you can make the best choices for your needs. Thank you for taking the time to write and post this review. Positive feedback is always inspiring and gives an always welcome energy boost to our hardworking team. We hope to welcome you back soon in any one of our hotels. God bless!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2018

I was tricked into booking this hotel, based on the 5 star reviews on Trip Advisor. I don't know where those people stayed, but it surely cannot be the same place we did. Maybe they had a different room? But in a hotel that only has 8 rooms total, I cant imagine the rooms to be much different from each other.
I am in no way a fussy traveller. I can do simplistic, "just somewhere to sleep" type accommodation. On initial entry into the room, that was exactly what we got and that wasn't a problem.
The bed creaked with every movement, the mattress was about as thin as the top sheet they provided and worst of all, the pillow felt like a pillowcase stuffed with lumps of coal. The shower sprayed about 3 dribbles of water, all in different directions but none towards your body. The "hot" water was tepid at best and only lasted about 2 minutes. It had to be turned on separately, but this wasn't explained on arrival, so you just had to figure it out. There was no wifi at all in the room and the connection was extremely slow in the non-air conditioned reception area (which although we were told is normal on the island - is not true). The air con in the room was effective but switched off all the time and had to be manually re-started. The curtains were closed in our room when we arrived and we discovered why, the view out the window was of brooms and cleaning supplies - which is ironic.
The price we paid was minimal and I am aware of the saying "you get what you pay for", all of these negatives would've been fine for the price we paid, but it doesn't take much or cost a lot to be clean. When you have to wear jandals/flip flops in the shower in fear of contracting something from the endless mould, or varying coloured muck that surrounds you, there is a problem. The bathroom smelt like someone had just been in there to do a welcome poo for us before we arrived, but later we realised it just smells like that all the time. There were brown marks on the sheets, at the height of the groin area, so I am unsure whether these were blood stains or faeces, but that's where I drew the line.

We booked for two nights but only stayed for one. I wouldn't have stayed at all, had it not already been late in the evening. We left without requesting a refund - I really hope that money goes towards improving the rooms.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fergoturtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsThatTrulyServe, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Coron Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. It was admittedly rather painful to read, not because you had concerns you were unhappy with but with the perception that you were tricked or that you questioned the experience of others who posted more positive reviews than this one. Please know that our property, nor any others have any influence over the reviews posted here. They are the free and unsolicited reviews of travelers all over the world and just as we respect their opinions, we also respect yours, though we will not necessarily agree with all of it. Please allow us to respond to these points accordingly. At the time of your stay, as per procedure, our hotel supervisor inspected the room for readiness before it was turned over to the front desk for check in. The room has been deemed clean with all furnishings in good working order and thus ready for occupancy. To validate this further, we got in touch with the guests right before and after your stay to ask if they had similar concerns and both pronounced everything as being satisfactory and were in fact happy with their stay. This does not negate what you felt was your experience however. We would just like to gently point out that had you given immediate feedback to our staff about your dissatisfaction with your room, something could have been done to rectify it. A check of the items you mentioned specific to your room was made, and they were all working fine. For instance, the mattress you mentioned being so thin as to be like the top sheet is 6.5" thick. So this was quite baffling for us. Having said that, please be assured that we have always been vigilant about consistently checking ourselves for the quality of our facilities and our service. It serves us no purpose to do anything that would make our guests feel shortchanged because our long term relationships with our guests is important to us. We regret that your experience with us has been less than stellar, and for that we are sorry. We wish you only the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews