We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$93
US$90
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Trowbridge Hotel(Trowbridge)(Great Value!)
US$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lion and Fiddle(Trowbridge)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,080)
Filter reviews
1,080 results
Traveller rating
675
273
93
26
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
675
273
93
26
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbradford on avonfour poster bedcourse taster menusuperior roomsmoked salmonmain buildingneals yardmilking parlourmanor houselounge areathis lovely hotelboth nightscomfortable bedlovely roomfull englishwaiting staffwine list
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 1,080 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

We visited The Moonraker between the 3-5 march with our Grand dog Max ...wow what a fabulous time we all had ! Our room was lovely ,huge bed that Max loved... it was the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in at a hotel .we booked through Pets Pyjamas & Max received a great gift box of goodies ! There were Neals yard products in the bathroom a real treat .
All the staff were amazing so helpful & friendly. The food was great with homemade muesli for breakfast which was delicious. The five course taster menu was very tasty ...we will return ...

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kathy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Moonraker, General Manager at The Moonraker, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Thank you very much Max for your wonderful review, I do hope you enjoyed running around our paddocks!

I will share your review with our team who I'm sure will be encouraged by your feedback, particularly the Head Chef with his delicious seasonal tasting menu.

Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

Lovely room with nice china mugs for tea and coffee and a well stocked bathroom with Neals Yard bathroom products! Comfortable bed and very tasty cooked to order breakfast with quality foods. Very close to Bradford upon Avon (we walked there along the canal towpath) Definitely be back. Excellent value for money.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank equibabe66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Moonraker, General Manager at The Moonraker, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted you had a comfortable night sleep in our sumptuous beds, followed by a hearty Full English breakfast the following morning. With regards to the bedroom itself I am glad you appreciated our little touches and amenities, I have shared your feedback with the housekeeping team.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

We couldn't dream of a better stay ! From the receptionist to the waitresses, every members of staff were exceptional ! Warm and friendly without being patronising, professional and extremely helpful whatever the request . The site is lovely and the rooms very comfortable; the Chef is second to none :Our dinner was as good as a Michelin star's ! Well done to all members of the Monnraker's team ! You are a credit to this establishment. Kind regards Sophie and Karl Hannington Ebène, the puppy.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annesoseaview_IOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Moonraker, General Manager at The Moonraker, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

Dear Sophie and Karl,
Thank you so much for your fantastic review, I will share your comments with our team who will all be so pleased and encouraged by your remarks, in particular our Chef who really is a credit to the hotel.

I often find that is it the people that make a place so to hear such wonderful comments regarding our staff is a pleasure.

Thank you once again and I do hope that you have taken away the fondest of memories from your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

This place is amazing and I will definitely be booking again. It was a great find and just such a shame we weren't spending more than one night. We arrived just after 2pm and our room wasn't quite ready so we were given a cup of tea and waited about 5 mins. The room was beautiful, lots of room, giant bed which was so comfortable, lovely bathroom, and great facilities within the room. The surrounding area within the hotel grounds holds a lovely walk and gardens, animals and just peaceful. The restaurant again was brilliant, we had dinner and breakfast there, all fresh food, cooked to perfection, staff were attentive and had a great rapport. I definitely recommend this as a place to stay, easy access to Bath, plenty of car parking space, and just wonderful.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kipper666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Moonraker, General Manager at The Moonraker, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

Dear Kipper 666, Thank you so much for your lovely review, I am delighted you used The Moonraker Hotel as the perfect country base to explore the surrounding area.

Thank you for your feedback on our Food & Beverage offerings, we are committed to sourcing as many local ingredients as possible and hoping to make the most of our kitchen gardens again this summer.

We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

With kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

A beatiful destination for anyone to unwind, dog friendly and overflowing with charm and character.

We will certainly return and make sure that we recommend to all of our friends and family who are next in the area

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lind573potr4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Moonraker, General Manager at The Moonraker, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

Thank you for your 'beautiful' review regarding your recent stay with us, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us such positive feedback and I am pleased to hear that we ticked all the boxes as a dog friendly hotel. It is important that we exceed the expectations for all our guests no matter what shape, size or breed!

We would be delighted to welcome any friends and family on your behalf and hope we will also have the pleasure to welcome you back in person again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews