We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Rendez-Vous
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Le Verger(Chatillon)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dufour(Chatillon)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Billia(Saint-Vincent)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parc Hotel Billia(Saint-Vincent)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Hotel(Saint-Vincent)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Au Soleil(Saint-Vincent)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Chance(Saint-Vincent)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Olympic(Saint-Vincent)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
20
68
61
29
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
68
61
29
18
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We stayed here by accident, quite literally, when we were in a car accident up on the mountain and our car was towed to this village. We were under duress and found the place to be quiet and comfortable. I can't say enough about the owner, Kristina, who stepped in to help us get fed in the restaurant downstairs when we arrived after their business hours, and the next morning in translating for us to report all the car accident details. We had quite a giggle about the pool, an inflatable deal on an upper deck which we did not use. The place is charming in it's dated way, comfortable and clean, breakfast was very nice and all in all this was an excellent value for the money.

Chatillon is a small village just off the 26, with nothing open or happening on a Sunday. It's just 2 kilometers from Saint-Vincent however, just a 15 minute walk up the hill, which is a much bigger village with plenty of restaurants and hotels and a famous mineral springs resort.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJWMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Hotel is centrally located in a quiet town. Parking free at the front door. Free wifi and we had a large room at the back of the hotel. Stayed for one night on a motorbike trip with a mate. Typical European breakfast that was fine. Very good value for money.

Room Tip: quiet at the back
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016

We bought this through Groupon so it was discounted for a reason. We stayed 3 nights with half board at €219 for 2 adults plus an extra €60 for our 4 year old son.

RECEPTION:
The first problem was that they were already less than helpful when trying to book. We needed confirmation of dates to confirm work holidays. My wife called to see if they had availability on certain dates which they said they did, so we just needed confirmation of booking these dates once we gave them the Groupon code.
Well, days past and nothing so another phone of which we were told they were too busy to email us confirmation right now and would do it when they had time. I've never heard such nonsense from a hotel before.
More days past and still nothing so we had to get Groupon involved and within a day we miraculously received confirmation.

We weren't greeted very well by the receptionist but to be honest we weren't surprised.
There were a few receptionists, one was very helpful and pleasantly helped us with tourist info but others were just miserable and not forthcoming.

HOTEL:
First impressions on arrival were how it looked run down. Very tatty, in need of redecorating, broken stair tiles to the entrance and a grotty entrance to boot.
Lots of stains on carpets leading to and including the bedrooms .
The lounge area by reception is actually quite nice with comfy settees .
Breakfast room is just off to the side of reception, basic but clean with a buffet table and coffee machine.
Restaurant is downstairs, again basic & clean.
The sauna/jacuzzi room was quite nice and modern albeit a small sauna that only you and a partner would feel comfy in.The jacuzzi was clean and large enough for say 6 but not much power of the water jets. We also couldn't see anywhere to change and it looked like most guests came from their rooms already changed.


ROOM: ( see photos )
There are no signs on the stairwell guiding you to the room numbers.
We had 110 which was located right next to the stairwell and lift.
The door to the room is very tatty, scratched with the remnants of the door number missing and the door handle was extremely loose to an extent where a kick or push of the door would give a thief easy access.
Inside the room was actually good, very roomy with a very large king and on the other side was a bed settee. In the middle of the room was a fixed table and 2 chairs plus a tv and small fridge. All the beds were very comfortable with clean linen .
The bathroom consisted of a small bath with shower head, toilet, bidet and sink. Plenty of towels provided. The room was cleaned each day and in general was very clean.
There was however one EXTREME NEGATIVE about the bathroom. They supply fixed soap dispensers attached to the walls, one by the sink and one by the shower. I was taking a shower and used the dispenser by the sink until I realised there was one under the shower. Luckily after one squirt of it I realised there was something very wrong. It looked yellow and had a consistency of water. It smelt like urine . Now this means that either it was and maybe a disgruntled customer did it or its stagnant water , either way why hasn't this been checked by the cleaners.

Now there isn't much point in having comfy beds if you are unable to sleep due to the noise. There was a group of school kids on a ski holiday and they were located further upstairs but everyday you would hear them clonking down the stairs , crash bang wallop down the stairs they would go from 7am for at least 30-45 mins. It sounded like they were either wearing ski boots or dragging equipment bags down the stairs. You can also hear rooms underneath talking . I took a decibel reading on my phone, the noise from the stairs registered at 70-80 decibels inside our room so you can imagine how loud this annoyance was.

Wifi:
We had free wifi in the room and hotel but it was pretty useless,temperamental and barely usable.

Half board:
We were informed later that the hotels restaurant was closed that night and we had to go up the road to get dinner from their chosen pizzeria.
The food was actually nice but the choice was either pizza or specific pasta.There was no dessert or salad or drinks included.
Breakfast was from 7- 10am in the hotel, we arrived at 8.30. Most of the food had gone from the continental buffet. There was enough for us but it looked terrible how it was left like we had the scrags. All it needed was to group what breakfast was left together to make it more appealing . We did get scrambled eggs made for us after asking. The waitress/cook was extremely friendly and helpful for which we appreciate her hospitality .

Dinner in the hotel restaurant on the second night was a choice of fish pasta or tomato pasta for starter and burger or fish for the main. No salad or vegetables. We got given tiramisu for dessert without choice.
We also bought a 500ml jug of house wine, upon paying we were told €6 then when we went to pay was told €10 , then they finally agreed €8 which we payed.

The last night in the hotel restaurant was a choice of soup or pasta starter and the main was dictated to us which was Polenta with sausage and beef.
Dessert was some kind of chocolate moulded pudding with squirty cream.
Our son was neglected . They didn't give him the main meal and didn't give him a dessert. We paid an extra fee for him so he was entitled to all meals.
Again ordered a 500ml jug of wine and whilst paying €8 we handed them €10 of which they deliberately withheld the change and we had to ask for it.

We believe in tipping good service but refuse to leave tips when we've already paid extra for food we did not receive.

We appreciate the staff who knew how to treat customers, you know who you are. It doesn't take much to make a good hotel bad and visa/versa. This hotel is in need of training but based upon our experience we wouldn't recommend it.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms close to the stairs.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank No-Abode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2016

its not a luxury hotel..solid 3 star premises with a good restaurant at the basement..special thanks to Kristina working at reception desk and Rashida responsible for breakfast service..have a contact with them during 7 days stay at the hotel and they both made my visit more pleasant and comfortable..hope to meet you ladies next year..:)

Room Tip: choose a room from the main street side if you want a nice view or at the backside if look for silence...
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I've stayed here a couple of times, using it as a base for the Cervinia glacier. Last year I could tell you about the food, (good, but nothing outstanding) but this time the kitchen was closed, so breakfast was the only eating option. That was the usual standard hotel fare, nothing special, but a bit annoying there was no orange juice after the first day.

The hotel's hidden gem is its 'leisure' area. You could easily spend a week here and not know of its existence because nothing is made of it and its down a couple of corridors at the back of the building, behind a door which looks like access into a public car park. But it's worth hunting out as you can recover after a hard day's skiing in the sauna, steam room and jacuzzi.

Otherwise the hotel has nothing particularly memorable to commend it. It does its job, the rooms are clean and the staff no better or worse than you might find anywhere.

I was tempted to give it 3 stars, but the leisure area makes it better than average. If you are thinking of using it as a ski base, it is good value, but in future, I think I would prefer to pay a little more and stay closer to Cervinia, saving an hour's travelling every day.

Room Tip: All much the same I thinki
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdisonMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews