We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All round fantastic dining experiance”

Ristorante Bar Chez Bionaz
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Popped in for dinner during our holiday nearby. Had a three course meal and every course was fantastic. The service was very good and friendly despite the language difference. We really enjoyed our whole experience, and had a lovely bottle of local wine with the meal. The pasta was excellent and would be my personal recommendation. Wish we had found it sooner as we would probably return!

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 16martind
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile

Wonderful home cooked Italian food in a lovely environment. Visited for a special meal whilst on holiday in St Christophe. Very much worth the visit. The food was delicious and plentiful. The service was relaxed but yet still attentive. The restaurant was pleasantly busy which was a good sign too. The red wine was a lovely accompaniment to the meal. Excellent value for money too. Would recommend you visit for a good quality evening meal with a homely feel if venturing this way!!

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank 696fionad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

Not to be missed if you are in Aosta or passing to go to the tunnel.
Try for Yourself home cooked food .... In here

Fantastic place service with a smile great value for money.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank marinaCrambrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

The restaurant was very crowded, we had to wait for a table outside. Food came quick and service is efficient. The gnocchi was wonderfull.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank PhilipH244
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 May 2012

The food is good however served in an ad hoc fashion. The vegetables can arrive after you've eaten your cutlet. Or your companions will get their food long after you've finished your main course.

Date of visit: January 2012
Thank Grivola
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Bar Chez Bionaz also viewed

 
Aosta, Valle d'Aosta
 

Been to Ristorante Bar Chez Bionaz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.