We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unwelcoming and rude”
Review of Regency Cafe

Regency Cafe
Ranked #32 of 95 Restaurants in Redcar
Restaurant details
Reviewed 14 August 2021

We was recommended Regency by our accommodation where we was staying in Redcar. What a short, disappointing and unwelcoming visit.
We walked in and was stood waiting to be greeted by the server, as instructed by the instructions requested by the Cafe.
I then approached the counter whilst she had seen us stood waiting, I was unaware that the woman who finally greeted us worked at the cafe as she was at table talking to a friend possibly, we asked for a table and the way the server spoke to me was rude she scoffed at me and wasn’t welcoming and helpful at all. We decided the short impression we got from her that this is not a welcoming polite establishment we would like to pay money for.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Caileigh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2021

What a gem of a place , excellent friendly staff , gorgeous decor ordered a take away tea for two food was of a very high standard , beautifully presented
Such a relaxing and friendly atmosphere i will definitely be a returning customer

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 July 2021 via mobile

Gorgeous afternoon tea. Staff very friendly and efficient. Very good choice of savoury and sweet. First time been here but definitely will return and would highly recommend.

Date of visit: July 2021
1  Thank Sb70brotton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2021

Called in for coffee, beautiful surroundings , pleasant service , good quality coffee and crockery . Good choice of drinks and eats. Will be going again

Date of visit: July 2021
2  Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 June 2021

Noticed this cafe when visiting Redcar today and walking back to the car. We called in for a takeout coffee. It looked really nice inside so we decided to sit in and have lunch. The service and food was excellent and would definitely go back next time we are in Redcar.

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank elizabethdS2487CX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Regency Cafe also viewed

Redcar, North Yorkshire
 
Redcar, North Yorkshire
Redcar, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Regency Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.