We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Little Hostel(Huay Xai)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Oudomsin Hotel(Huay Xai)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
3
10
15
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
10
15
13
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Rooms are spacious and clean. The showers are hot and you can choose air conditioning or fan, depends on how hot it is in town. The location is right in the center of all activities and across from the gibbon experience. They arrange bus and slow boat tickets as well, all though you do pay a bit extra for this service.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dionne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel has a great potential, located right in the center of main street, nicely decorated with hard wooden furniture and shiny tiles. Run by a very nice family, the daughter who is sometimes at reception desk doesn't speak any English though.
The room was ok, except for the shower that was very moldy and unpleasant, and could have easily been cleaned with some bleach. I was just too tired to keep looking for another hotel after just arriving at 5am.
My advice is to check the room and shower before booking.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank michal o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016

We stayed in the hotel the night before our gibbon experience started (office is right across the street - which is handy). Staying for one night was ok, but nothing more. We payed 10$ for the room.
Compared with all the other accommodations we stayed in during our trip, this was the worst. The room appeared to be moldy and dirty (old, uncleaned furniture). I was very happy to have brought my own sleeping bag and towel! There was no mosikto net, no safe. Our room had a window, which we did not open, as we did not have a moskito net.
Staff was friendly though.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lila0Pause
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
72
Reviewed 12 March 2016 via mobile

Not trustworthy.

The room looks good with AC and Wi-Fi. Actually AC is not working at all, and the WiFi is poor.

I booked a bus ticket with them. What a mistake. They told me 3 times with different people from the reception and management that the bus is at 10am. It was at 9am (for years...). I had to pack quickly and nearly missed it taking an uncomfortable place.

Best to be avoided. This place should be rather closed for the reputation of Laos.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed here a couple nights in Huay Xai and this place did the trick. Not amazing but not terrible by any means. Clean and tidy and friendly staff...limited english though. Cheap enough rooms and free wifi but back rooms dont recieve it very well. Good base here tho

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jonny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews