We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
3
10
15
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
10
15
13
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

If you are wanting a room with a bed and bathroom in the good part of town, then you will be happy with Thaveesinh. The room was basic and the bathroom even more so. The hot water didn't work (the heater just did nothing no matter what I did) and there was an air conditioner but the remote in the room wasn't the correct one (the remote powered up but the aircon didn't respond). These aren't massive deals, I just wish that management actually checked these things prior to people staying. Although I will say that I left my charger in the room and came back 2 days later (after ziplining) and got it back! So that was honest of them

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night before doing the Gibbon Experience the next day. We chose the hotel as it is directly opposite the office of the Gibbon Experience, so very convenient. The room was big and clean, so no complaints there. Probably a little more money than some other guest houses but we liked it.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Hsmith689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Arriving from Luang Prabang on a boat we looked forward to a good night sleep. Found the hotel by chance and were greeted by a very friendly owner. He gave us a choice of rooms and we had an airconditioned two bed ,clean large place. The bathroom had a good shower ,clean with great towels ,slippers and shampoos ,soap etc. Overall,for the price it was a pleasant stay,lovely to sit on the balcony at night and watch the locals stroll by.

Room Tip: We had a choice of several
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Luise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Rooms are spacious and clean. The showers are hot and you can choose air conditioning or fan, depends on how hot it is in town. The location is right in the center of all activities and across from the gibbon experience. They arrange bus and slow boat tickets as well, all though you do pay a bit extra for this service.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dionne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel has a great potential, located right in the center of main street, nicely decorated with hard wooden furniture and shiny tiles. Run by a very nice family, the daughter who is sometimes at reception desk doesn't speak any English though.
The room was ok, except for the shower that was very moldy and unpleasant, and could have easily been cleaned with some bleach. I was just too tired to keep looking for another hotel after just arriving at 5am.
My advice is to check the room and shower before booking.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank michal o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews