We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
7
7
14
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
7
7
14
9
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2017

I'm surprised to see the low ratings for this hotel. It was a really beautiful property with gorgeous flowers all around. It's right by the lake and we were able to sit out on the beach and chill out.

The two issues though are that the staff don't speak English (but luckily we had our guide with us and he took care of everything); and there's no free wi-fi! The paid wi-fi was quite weak as well. But truth be told, to me, that's a GREAT thing - there's nothing like being forced to disconnect from the world! :)

I really do recommend this place. It's very relaxed and lovely.

Room tip: Ask for a lake view room.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 October 2016

I was there for a conference and enjoyed every bit of the service the hotel provides: the rooms are clean, have a lot of light, waking up from the morning sun rising from the lake is refreshing, the staff are super friendly and polite.
As I say in the headline, the hotel was able to provide me with the corn and rice flour breads, pancakes and cookies which were good if not delicious.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank somoscontos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Begimai, Управляющий at Akun Issyk-Kul, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Dear guest!

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your time with us.
Your compliments towards our hotel means such a lot to us and a delight to read.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

With kind regards,
Akun Issyk-Kul Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Pool was not working, coffee is only at breakfast available, no ice cream on the big hotel area, you have to go to a shop outside the hotel area. Doors of toilettes can't be closed. 3 courses served at dinner, but you have to eat very fast, they will serve all three dishes within 5 minutes. After telling this to the service people there was no change. Sand is clean but not smooth to play on it, better is to where shoes or socks. No credit card service available.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank schmand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 November 2015

Stayed in a two-bedroom Chynar “cottage” (actually a part of a two-storey block of four such suites). The USD170/day rooms turned out to be no more than old Soviet-type “gostinitsa”. Not clean enough. Bathroom simply a disaster.

Chynar blocks are very close to a beachside open-air disco-bar or something; that is operative until late at night, making your sleep all but impossible until the party is over.

The said price was full-board, quality of the meals happened to be very volatile on that day, ranging from good to mediocre.

There is a small waterpark. However it is not free for even for the people staying at the hotel, and the price is steep.

The beach is average, albeit there is enough space and a couple of piers.
We decided to move out on the second day. One good thing is that, after a lot if haggling, the management agreed to refund the prepaid and unused days. For that a big thank you. Hope you improve in future.

Date of stay: August 2015
1  Thank NurbekI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 August 2022
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews