We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food and wonderful service”

Nonna Rosa’s Cafe
Ranked #5 of 44 Restaurants in Coulsdon
Description: A family run cafe' serving traditional regional dishes in a friendly and relaxed environment. Children are welcome and children under six years of age eat free of charge when eating with a paying adult (a maximum of two children per family) Nonna Rosas-"Reassuringly Italian"
Restaurant details
Description: A family run cafe' serving traditional regional dishes in a friendly and relaxed environment. Children are welcome and children under six years of age eat free of charge when eating with a paying adult (a maximum of two children per family) Nonna Rosas-"Reassuringly Italian"
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My son and I enjoyed the most lovely lunch. It was delicious and the service was wonderful. I finished my excellent Italian meal by enjoying the best coffee I have had in years.
I would give this cafe six stars if I good and cannot recommend it enough.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Lady_H_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2021 via mobile

Fabulous service as always from Mary, introduced some fab additions to the menu for us to try a lovely Arancini spiced dish served with slices of new potatoes, rocket and radish with a light drizzle of balsamic vinegar Yummy plus I had a ham, tomato and Halloumi Panini again absolutely delicious defo a recommended try when you’re next visiting or passing through Coulsdon town

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Happie-chappie2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2021

Really good place for coffee, pasta, panninis. Popular with the cycling community. Food is home made and very tasty.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank G5361NZchrisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2020

Got some excellent panini's from here today, extremely tasty with a pleasant service on top of it too. I definitely recommend

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank jimtp12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2020 via mobile

Just popped in instead of Nero’s for a coffee. Wow! What reception! I feel like part of the family now and have enough food to last a week! Such gorgeous food a the coffee is well worth to extra two minute walk. Seriously try this place or you are missing out!

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank Idmtg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nonna Rosa’s Cafe also viewed

 
Coulsdon, Greater London
 

Been to Nonna Rosa’s Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.