We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,592)
Filter reviews
1,593 results
Traveller rating
1,029
397
119
38
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,029
397
119
38
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a la carte restaurant private beach pool bar corfu town four poster bed sea view all inclusive package general manager main restaurant guest relations steep steps our honeymoon bedroom and bathroom deluxe bungalow relaxing holiday comfortable sunbeds mobility issues
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 1,593 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Eva Palace lacks the finesse, elegance and luxury expected from a 5* hotel.

Whilst most of the staff are friendly and willing to help, the hotel itself is very tired and lacking in wow factor. The only spectacular element is the beautiful location and scenery.

There is only one restaurant offering an alternative to the main dinner buffet and it isn't open every night. The overall quality and choice of food is very poor and boring and there is a distinct lack of fresh seafood which is very surprising. As a result we ate out most nights in some fabulous restaurants.

The pool area is nice enough, however the staff are not as attentive as they are in other 5* resorts. I was shocked that they do not offer drinks service to the sun loungers so instead you have to get up and walk to the bar every time you want something. In addition to this, they started to play very loud disco music at lunchtime which really lowers the tone and is disruptive to guests who want a relaxing and peaceful time.
The beach area is ok and we enjoyed a couple of nice swims in the ocean but overall it is very scruffy and unkept.

We were lucky enough to stay in one of the villas with a private pool which was very nice inside but the cleaning standards could be much better & like the rest of the hotel there were many aspects which need attention.
The pool itself was absolutely freezing so it wasn't possible to swim, the patio area needed a good clean/hose, there were weeds growing out of the tiles and we found ourselves repeatedly asking housekeeping for the same things - new towels, bottles of water etc. There was also a big issue with the sound proofing between each villa and we could hear everything!

We had a nice relaxing break and enjoyed some sun but I wouldn't return to the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Hannah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva_Palace, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Grecotel Eva Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for sharing your sincere comments with regards to your recent stay at the Eva Palace. I am disappointed we didn’t manage to go that extra mile for you and make you really want to come back.

Regarding the points mentioned in your review that need improving, I would like to inform you that they have been duly noted, with the very best intentions and we thank you for giving us the incentive to improve and enhance our products and services.

I would like to thank you once again for your constructive criticism and hope that I will meet you in person here at Eva Palace sometime in one of your next holidays.

Sincerely

Nikolaos Pagonis
General Manager
Grecotel Eva Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We have just returned from a Thomson stay and cruise, we can recommend it.
Our week in the EVA palace was very enjoyable, staff very helpful and considerate,
with a special thanks to Yolande and colleagues for their kindness.

Room Tip: The bungalows are very nice with fabulous views.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lmm992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva_Palace, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Grecotel Eva Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for leaving your sincere comments with regards to your recent stay at the Eva Palace. We were pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stress free holiday and that we managed to meet most of your expectations.

Thanks once more for your positive feedback. My colleagues and I are greatly looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Sincerely

Nikolaos Pagonis
General Manager
Grecotel Eva Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We had a wonderful week at Eva Palace, we had the PP package and this gave us access to a variety of drinks, plenty of yummy food and an excellent A La Carte evening, which was exceptional. We stayed in a Villa which over looked the beach, it was very spacious and housekeeping was excellent. There are a lot of steps which would cause difficulties if you were infirm, but we found it useful in working off the calories!!!! All the staff are very professional and friendly all wanting to make your stay memorable, especially Magda at the Beach Bar, always smiling and never forgets your drink order. We did the Durrell's trip with the hotel, which if you have watched the series is a must. We found the location ideal as we wanted a relaxing hotel in a beautiful location.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DevonDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Excellent location with fantastic views. Beach good for swimming but a bit small. Quite distant from anything else on the island, expensive taxis needed to get to Corfu old town or Paleokastritsa.
For food it may be best to head out. The beach bar isn't great. There are two restaurants, one posh but with a limited menue, the other a very expensive cafeteria.
Room well equiped with a superb view. The hotel has a very nice style.
Has aspirations to being a five star hotel but lacks the class and wow factor to really match up but if you're only there for sun it will probably do.

Room Tip: Bungalow's are worth the extra.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Aaron_A_Aardvark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva_Palace, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Grecotel Eva Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for choosing Grecotel Eva Palace for your recent holidays. We also thank you for your comments here on Trip Advisor and for your time to share your opinion with the rest of the viewers. I am really sorry to read that unfortunately our hotel did not meet your expectations and I wish there was something I could do about it.

Thanks again for all your comments and I hope we will have the chance to welcome you back to Grecotel Eva Palace in one of your next holidays

Sincerely

Nikolaos Pagonis
General Manager
Grecotel Eva Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

A group of us stayed here for a week to celebrate my husbands 50th. The bungalow rooms are lovely and were kept very clean by housekeeping. I would not recommend this hotel if you have mobility issues as there are lots of steps. One of us had a visual impairment so as soon as we arrived we asked for them to be in a hotel room which they accommodated immediately which was far better as she only had steps to negotiate during the day. The staff are an absolute credit to the hotel and the reason why I have mainly given it a 5. Thanos and yolanda in guest relations go above and beyond. A cake was organised for my husbands special day. We went on a lovely short tour led by yolanda which was 10 euro each and very informative thanks to Yolanda. Spiros at breakfast in the morning and dinner in evening was superb at looking after us trying hard to ensure our party of ten was kept together. Other staff who deserve a mention who work so hard and are so friendly include Eleni, Norina, young , young Spiros, Frosi, Maria, Jiannis and george (bar). A special mention to Magda at the pool bar - hilarious and fun. The food was ok - not the best I have had in all inclusive but the one night a la carte meal included was excellent. We certainly did not go hungry all week and it was nice to alternate lunch at snack bar where food can be ordered and freshly cooked. The restaurant manager (Aposolis -think I have spelt wrong) runs a very organised service and we appreciated being a large party accomodating this so we could sit together. Two of our party enjoyed using the gym in the sister hotel. If you go with thompson definitely go on the discover corfu trip. It is a great way to see a beautiful island. Thank you to the staff for a great holiday.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank HFieldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews