We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Garni Marika(Navazzo)
US$73
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$677
US$548
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Livia(Gargnano)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lido(Gargnano)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Palazzina(Gargnano)
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (753)
Filter reviews
753 results
Traveller rating
640
96
12
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
640
96
12
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake gardamain buildingwinding roadout of this worldamazing viewsthe pool area was lovelycountry housejunior suitenearby townmemorable staytasting menubeautiful roomfine foodstayed here for a weeksmall townfour nightssmall hotel
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 753 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Excellent stay. After a fun, panoramic drive, an oasis of peace and beauty with stunning views of Lake Garda. The owner actually shook my hand upon arriving, I don't remember experiencing this before, and I traveled quite a bit. The location is great to explore the lake and its interesting towns. The room was very good and dinner delicious. Very attentive waiters, food of excellent quality and variety. Breakfast was equally amazing. Indeed, a hotel with a soul. Congratulazioni vivissime a tutto lo staff della Villa.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marcomura75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa S, Proprietario at Boutique Hotel Villa Sostaga, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for this beautiful comment.
It is our desire to give our guests - our friends - a „home away from home“. It makes us happy to hear you had a great time with us!
We hope to see you again and wish you all the best!

Gabriele and Gabriella Seresina and the hotel team of Villa Sostaga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Wonderful place. The hotel is beautiful inside, luxurious in a country house sort of way. All the public areas are beautiful, our junior suite with terrace was perfect with a lovely bathroom. The restaurant food was delicious. The staff are really welcoming, informative and helpful. The location is wonderfully peaceful and we should have had stunning views but we had one problem - the weather ! It was unusually horrible for the middle of March, but therefore we will just have to come back another time when the weather is better. We could not fault the place !

Room Tip: Our junior suites was spacious, beautifully decorated, great bathroom and terrace ( only with junior suites ? )
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RosieW49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa S, Proprietario at Boutique Hotel Villa Sostaga, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review . Our vision is to create a place where guests can enjoy the natural beauty of Villa Sostaga, while experiencing great service, the best quality in dining and relaxation in a comfortable environment. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here. We look forwad to welcoming you back.
Gabriele and Gabriella Seresina and the hotel team of Villa Sostaga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

i was in room 103 i had a lake view & it is well worth it, the food / wine out of this world the staff are the best!!!! a truly relaxing place Italy's best (to be honest the best i have stayed in) i will be back for sure, truly a piece of heaven on earth. k

Room Tip: go relax & enjoy the food / wine & the friendleness of staff
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa S, Proprietario at Boutique Hotel Villa Sostaga, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your beautiful review on Tripadvisor. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated the unspoilt nature, our restaurant and our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Gabriele and Gabriella Seresina and the hotel staff of Villa Sostaga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

This is an amazing place. Super friendly staff. Excellent food. Amazing views. The best thing is that it’s away from the crowds and quiet. Everything is chilled out and therefore your stay is relaxing. We will definitely return here in the summer for some walking.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank LakesMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa S, Proprietario at Boutique Hotel Villa Sostaga, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting your beautiful review about our hotel on TripAdvisor and thank you for staying with us at Villa Sostaga Boutique Hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to share your kind words and glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We are glad to hear you enjoyed the friendly staff, restaurant, and the beauty of the nature of Lake Garda. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future
Gabriele and Gabriella Seresina and the staff of Villa Sostag

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

The intimacy and cordiality at the Villa is incredible, a true step back intime. between the wonderful micro climate of lake Garda and the Dolomites, you can find this precious boutique hotel. If I where to be married again it would be here. A very cordial and warm family greats one in this superb location. Looking over the lake through the Cyprus tress we see the mountains. add an amazing Neoclassic villa. Food wine and near by attractions.. may I say for couples, families and all. this is the place. I think the lager spa resorts nearby do not have this attention to detail, that only history can supply.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank bentawiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa S, Proprietario at Boutique Hotel Villa Sostaga, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for passing on your beautiful comments on TripAdvisor and thank you for staying with us. It is a great source of both inspiration and assistance to receive feedback from our guests and we do appreciate you taking the time to share your kind words.
We look forward to welcoming you back
Gabriele and Gabriella Seresina and the hotel team of Villa Sostaga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews