We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
On_the_Road_Again
Wroxham, United Kingdom

Out of the darkness this place appeared!

Review of Motel Seo
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Mar 2020
Out of the darkness this place appeared!

I left late out of Alta. It started to get dark as I entered Finland and became difficult to see where the road was in the white out.

This garage appeared and I pulled over only to see it had beds. THe rooms were excellent, modern, clean. TV and internet. Perfect and special when you are in the wilderness with no cell signal.
Date of stay: March 2020
Room Tip: Its just a haven when you need a bed. Don't worry about which room!
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
2.6 km from Motel Seo
Free Wifi
Free parking
    6.1 km from Motel Seo
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • eDreams
    • Lol.travel
    10.1 km from Motel Seo
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Booking.com
    • eDreams
    • Lol.travel
    0.4 km from Motel Seo
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Arctic Sauna World - Arctic Firefox Lodge & Sauna
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Priceline
    • Booking.com
    • eDreams
    15.1 km from Motel Seo
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    Living room and dining area
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      S$385
    • Expedia.com
      S$399
    14.8 km from Motel Seo
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Agoda.com
    11.4 km from Motel Seo
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • eDreams
    10.1 km from Motel Seo
    Free parking
    Beachfront
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      S$141
    • Algotels
    21.2 km from Motel Seo
    Free parking
    Restaurant
      16.2 km from Motel Seo
      View more hotels in Muonio
      Reviews (25)
      Filter reviews
      25 results
      Traveller rating
      11
      10
      4
      0
      0
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      11
      10
      4
      0
      0
      See what travellers are saying:
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      2 - 7 of 25 reviews
      Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

      This is the best hotel room I’ve stayed in in a long time, very quiet room, really comfortable bed, great bathroom, lots of free onsite parking. Onsite shop and petrol station, although on a main road, it’s very quiet at night. Only 4 stars because the breakfast is limited in choice, it is a motel after all and a lot of locals come here fo their breakfast.

      Date of stay: June 2018
      Trip type: Travelled solo
      Thank Byvale
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 7 August 2018

      The hotel/motel was a nice surprise. I didn't expect much from a place at a gas station but ended up having nothing to complain. The rooms are new, modern and very well equipped. Some rooms have even a sauna. The service was friendly and they replied quickly to a special request. The only neutral thing was the breakfast, which could have included more options.

      Room tip: Don't be afraid because it's called a motel
      Date of stay: July 2018
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Service
      Thank Markus H
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

      We stayed one night in motel SEO on our way from Norway to Sweden. It is a nice and clean place attached to the petrol station.

      The rooms were clean and well equipped. There is kitchen corner so you can prepare your own food if you want. One of our rooms also had a sauna which was a nice addition.

      The breakfast was ok although basic.

      The only issue for our kids was that wi-if did not work properly that day.

      Date of stay: August 2018
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      Thank Myska74
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 22 February 2018

      Hotel located above a central gas station in the town. The rooms are wide, have a kitchen, and are well equipped as individual floors.The best of the room, the sauna that was next to the bathroom.The breakfast, free buffet, was fine, although little variety.

      Date of stay: December 2017
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Sleep Quality
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank AlexanderRevu
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 12 January 2018

      That hotel is really nice. Our room was super cleaned. We had a small kitchen where we can cook our food without spend so much money in restaurants. Bathroom was really good too. Staff was always nice and always ready for help us. We spend for 2 days 150€ with breakfast included (it was not so big, but anyway good). I think it's not so much because i think Lapland it's a very turistic place and there are not so much hotels there(for example in Levi, all it's much more expensive). For go there from Kittila Airport ,take street 79.

      Room tip: Any noise and rooms super cleaned
      Date of stay: January 2018
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Sleep Quality
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank D4436KSgiorgiop
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews