We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful B&B”
Review of Villa Malusa

Villa Malusa
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Roccadaspide
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Malusa
Ranked #2 of 7 Roccadaspide B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 October 2014

Comfortable, clean, with well manicured lawns and gardens and a friendly very helpful staff. The inn is ideally located for visits to the Cilento region and the nearby spectacular Paestum Greek archeological site. By all means eat at the nearby agritourism restaurants, the food is absolutely delicious and the meals memorable for taste and value. The region itself is an undiscovered treasure of picturesque hill towns, rich agricultural land, and wild mountain scenery.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank robertfM257QZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2013

My partner and I stayed for two short nights, wish we'd had time to stay longer. The area itself has so much to see (so close to Paestum) and the Villa is serene, comfortable and embodies everything we loved about Italy. Great outdoor areas, lovely genuine hosts, delicious food and a super comfy bed. It was tempting to not leave the house at all and just relax in the gardens with the local animals.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank louisauna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Our second stay at the Villa Malusa was as nice as our first two years ago. Wonderful location close to many attractions and the sea. Lucilla helped us with a few personal issues we had upon arrival and was again, on the money with numerous suggestions. Comfortable rooms and a nice breakfast set up make any stay at Villa Malusa a very pleasant one. Thanks Lucilla............

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank germinarioj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa Malusa Pa... C, Proprietario at Villa Malusa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2012

ciaoooo! as always has been a pleasure have you here again! hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

The more I see of Italy, the more I realize the magnitude of what the country is offering. It was my first encounter with the Cilento; I did not expect how different it was from the northern part of the Salerno province. I was visiting Paestum last week and had the pleasure of staying at Villa Malusa, a charming Bed & Breakfast beautifully situated between the beaches of the Cilento coast and the grand National Park of Cilento. Easy to find, here you may treasure just the right mix of comfort and romantic environment for a vacation whether you are by yourself, or with your sweetheart. If you are travelling with children lodging at Villa Malusa will be like finding home away from home. Free Wi-Fi, clean bathrooms, cozy dining room, good matrasses, delicate and well styled interior. I recommend the zone of Cilento and the Bed & Breakfast, Thank you Antonietta Scovotto and Lucilla!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa Malusa Pa... C, Proprietario at Villa Malusa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2012

ciao Rosanna,
thank you very much! it was wonderful have you as our special guest!
a presto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2010

Lucilla at Villa Malusa was so nice, knowledgible and sincere. The B & B was very clean, quiet and a great value. She made a number of suggestions which all turned out to be great. Best meal in Italy was her recomendation.....................Thank you Lucilla, for making us feel like family.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank germinarioj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roccadaspide hotels
3.4 km away
La Mortella
La Mortella
#1 of 7 in Roccadaspide
48 reviews
0.0 km away
B&B Gege
B&B Gege
#5 of 7 in Roccadaspide
6 reviews
0.0 km away
Agriturismo Quaglia
Agriturismo Quaglia
#4 of 5 in Roccadaspide
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Malusa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Malusa

Address: Via del Massaro 3 | Località Fonte, 84069 Roccadaspide, Cilento and Vallo di Diano National Park, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Salerno > Cilento and Vallo di Diano National Park > Roccadaspide
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Roccadaspide
Price Range: $38 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right between the Amalfitan coast and that of Cilento, only 10 km from Paestum, immersed in the incontaminated landscapes of the warm Cilento scenery. Villa Malusa was built on what used to be the barn of an old 'masseria' or farmhouse. Our family (Antonietta, Lucilla, Salvatore) will welcome you with all the hospitality typical of our parts: hospitality not only in the sign of communicating well but also with the friendliness and respect. We are fully conscious that 'variety is the spice of life'. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing