We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beach Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$129
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The d Hotel(Drogheda)
US$164
US$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Conyngham Arms Hotel(Slane)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
US$167
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenside Hotel(Drogheda)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westcourt Hotel(Drogheda)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
8
4
0
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
4
0
1
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Despite reservations having been made many months ago we were treated very poorly at the Beach Lodge. The owner was never seen. My sister and her husband had just settled into their room when they were told that this room had been promised to someone else and they were forced to move to a room another floor up which was not quite finished. We had booked 2 singles and a double en-suite and only the double and one of the singles were en-suite. The place seemed to be run by a rather unfriendly German who took our justified complaints as personal insults. Never again!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heinke C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

We wanted a B&B near the airport and close the beach. Beach Lodge was the perfect choice. The rooms were clean and cozy, the beds comfortable and the linen crisp and fresh. There were five in our party (two rooms) and everyone thought the hostess delivered the finest full Irish breakfast we had in all of Ireland. It is also a short walk to the beach and to a delightful old ruined keep. We highly recommend this bed and breakfast and will certainly return upon our next visit to Ireland.
The Delanys
Colorado

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MooseJawauthor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

we stayed at beach lodge quite a few times, beautiful big bright clean rooms.breakfast is really lovely nd as im a vegetarian i was well looked after, its right at the beach so its great for walks. the owner Anne always makes us feel at home and welcomes visitors from across the globe .i would really reccomend a stay at beach lodge to any one, families, married or single people. looking forward to seeing you again. liam and trish.

Room Tip: all the rooms are beautiful
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012 via mobile

First up, Beach Lodge ARE dog friendly accommodation, the owner Anne welcomed us all in plus our 2 pet dogs over Christmas. The B&B has a spacious walled garden where we were able to feed the dogs in the morning and evenings, like most careful owners we always clean up after the dogs and hopefully this will help others who follow and stay at Beach Lodge.

Rooms are comfortable enough with en suites that had decent showers, breakfast selection was good and most important of all Anne was extremely helpful and a font of local knowledge. The B&B is about 30 mins from Dublin airport and is minutes away from Bettystown beach.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jpmcg69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012 via mobile

Great bed and breakfast. Very welcoming and lovely room which was very spacious and warm.
We had a small baby with us and we were offered use of the kitchen for washing bottled etc which was a very nice touch.
Lovely breakfast too which set us up for our long drive home.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ardnassa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews