We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent meal and patio”

La Trattoria Italiana
Ranked #3 of 15 Restaurants in Madeira Park
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Beautiful patio, great food with specials everyday, including crocodile and wild boar !! Good service. Will be back.

Thank Martinerob13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruby L, Manager at La Trattoria Italiana, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Thanks so much for your positive review! We look forwards to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Our family enjoyed dinner here very much. The fish special, halibut, was the best I've ever had, and my husband and kids each enjoyed their flavourful pastas. The offer for kids is to get a slightly smaller serving of pasta off the main menu, which was perfect.

Thank canadamamaof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruby L, Manager at La Trattoria Italiana, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Thank you kindly for your lovely feedback :) So glad that you enjoyed your meal with us, and that you were happy with the options for the kids as well! Happy dining!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

We found this roadside restaurant to be a real gem. There is virtually no noise from the nearby highway. The covered patio is casual, rustic and very inviting. The food was good, and especially the pastas. Don't be in a rush, as the service is unhurried. Save room for the limoncello cheesecake, a firm dense tasty way to end the meal.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank happywandererBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruby L, General Manager at La Trattoria Italiana, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

So glad that you enjoyed not only your meal (and dessert), but also the ambiance and unhurried atmosphere! Your feedback is appreciated, and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

During nice weather you must sit on the (covered) patio. Nice view and cool breezes.
Started off with a drink - red sangria. Full of fruit and very good. Next shared a caprese salad. It was OK but the tomatoes were pretty bland. I thought those B.C. hothouse tomatoes were so close.

Entrees were pasta with pesto (average to good) and local grilled halibut (excellent). Finished up with tiramisu, served in a parfait glass with ladyfingers sticking out the top. A different presentation.

Service was competent but overworked at a few points. Table was set with bread plates, but there was no bread to be had.

I would like to return and try some of the other menu items such as boar.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

My sister & I enjoyed a special event dinner of 5 courses with wine while staying at the resort. Wonderful service, lovely views of the lagoon & Ruby lake!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank aletad52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Trattoria Italiana also viewed

Madeira Park, Sunshine Coast
Garden Bay, Sunshine Coast
 
Madeira Park, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to La Trattoria Italiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing