We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ENGAGEMENT”

La Trattoria Italiana
Ranked #3 of 15 Restaurants in Madeira Park
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$31
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Just wanted to express my gratitude to Aldo and the great staff he has. We have a place on Ruby lake, and my son, Nick, was planning a surprise engagement to his girlfriend Brittany. On August 20th, my wife and I took the engagement ring to the restaurant and met with aldo, and explained we wanted something special. He recommended to wrap the ring and place it in a delicious dessert he made. The staff even filmed the event for us. Brittany was very surprised and both were very happy. A few nights later, my wife and I had dinner there as well. The food was delicious and the service outstanding. Hats off to everyone involved. I highly recommend this restaurant and the whole resort. A very special place. Thanks again, Brad and Sandra Hutzkal

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank brad h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruby L, Manager at La Trattoria Italiana, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you so very much for giving us the opportunity to be a part of such a special moment!! It was truly moving, and we feel honoured to have been a part of this. So glad that everything went smoothly, and that you were also able to come and enjoy a meal with us as well! Thank you!!! None of our staff will forget this epic moment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2017

Had lunch here once and dinner once and absolutely loved it. Had Trout for lunch which was fantastic and Pasta for dinner which was very good.

Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruby L, General Manager at La Trattoria Italiana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Thanks for taking the time to share your positive feedback! And glad you enjoyed what we do best - fresh local seafood and Italian cuisine :) Regards, and happy dining!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

A definite Italian atmosphere at this restaurant barely off the highway at Ruby Lake Resort. Food is high quality and servers are friendly and considerate. As last patrons there at night we never felt rushed and server (so sorry I forgot her name) took time to talk after our meal. Trout and sturgeon dishes came with crispy fresh veggies from resort's garden, emphasis on the food's natural flavours. Some locals say it's the best restaurant in the area.

1  Thank travelwriteVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruby L, Manager at La Trattoria Italiana, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Such a pleasure to read your lovely review, and so glad to hear that you enjoyed our relaxed atmosphere, our fresh garden produce, and friendly service! Thank you for recognizing our emphasis on highlighting the natural flavours of food, and that we are an un-rushed establishment offering leisurely and authentic Italian dining :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

We had lunch so the menu might differ at dinner. Although the pasta was good, the Buffalo Burger was excellent. They also had a nice selection of Italian wines. There aren't many decent restaurants in the area so this is a nice treat, reasonable prices, good food and the service was excellent.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Nakdeinthang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruby L, Manager at La Trattoria Italiana, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback!! So glad that you enjoyed not only the great food that we take pride in, but also the wine selection and service! We look forwards to having the opportunity to host you for a meal again some time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Very expensive. Spaghetti bolognese 21$ with white pasta and dry brown meat. Others pasta was very salted. False representation on Web site.

Thank Martine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruby L, Manager at La Trattoria Italiana, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Thank you for sharing your sentiments online, and sorry that they are less positive than those of the majority of our guests and clients. Transparency, clarity, and honesty mean the world to us, and we work hard at these values. Please be so kind as to point out where you feel that our website has a false representation so that we can make an effort to be more transparent and clear.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Trattoria Italiana also viewed

Madeira Park, Sunshine Coast
 
Garden Bay, Sunshine Coast
Madeira Park, Sunshine Coast
 
Madeira Park, Sunshine Coast
Halfmoon Bay, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to La Trattoria Italiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing