We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Zante Star
Nearby Hotels
Balcony Hotel(Tsilivi)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Pallas Hotel(Tsilivi)(Great Value!)
US$208
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$246
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zante Pantheon Hotel(Tsilivi)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ariadne Hotel Apartments(Tsilivi)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (597)
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveller rating
552
36
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
552
36
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreek nightwashing up liquidminute walkplenty of sunbedsnext yearnothing is too much troubleolive grovesmemory foamowners and staffyear after yearhorse and carriagegreat holidayolympic holidaysfamily run hotelself cateringtwo weeksfantastic hotel
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 598 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

First time here, we absolutely loved it, about 10 minute walk into bars & resturants, very quiet at night, staff very friendly, lovely & clean, hopefully will be returning this July for our anniversary,

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank rachelgoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Of all the self catering accommodations we have stayed at throughout Greece & Spain this is still the best! and it was our 5th trip since 2014.
They are always replacing and upgrading each year.
The staff are all excellent and make this place buzz.
Lovely atmosphere (why am I saying all this? even more people will want to stay here and we wont be able to get a room!!)

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

After not visiting for two years I returned to the Zante Star for a very last minute break, it was everything I remembered except even better. From the incredible hospitality to the spotless rooms. When you think of amazing Greek hospitality the Zante Star is exactly that. Can't wait to return to this beautiful hotel!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank LaurenFlorence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel is about a 10 minute walk from Tsillivi there are taxis for €6.
The hotel is spotless and really well maintained. We stayed in room 117, it was well equipped, linen and towels changed once during the week rooms cleaned daily. This room is alongside the outdoor pool table and quite close to the bar area on the ground floor. There was some white noise and I guess it would be noisy in peak season. The patio was shaded,I'm not sure it got the sun anytime.
The bed was a king size memory foam which was a nice surprise.
The owners run the hotel with a few other staff, they were really friendly and nothing was too much trouble.
The bar is well stocked and reasonably priced. There is good food served also well priced.
There are plenty of sunbeds and tables around the pool area.
We enjoyed our time and would love to return.
We were there in the last week of the season so the Hotel and resort were very quiet.
We would definitely return.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Irisheyes2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Stayed here for the 2nd time 1st 2 weeks in September. Just as remembered it last time is why we came again. Lovely, clean & friendly family run hotel in a perfect location. Thank you Toula, Irene, Helen, Spiros, Vici (apologies for spelling) and everyone else who helped make our visit so memorable. Nothing negative can be said it is just perfect for us we have booked again for next year. Can't wait!! :)
Jo & Anthony x

Room Tip: Pool view rooms preferable for us
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JoJo909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews