We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very welcoming and friendly”
Review of Sandra Studios

Sandra Studios
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tsilivi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sandra Studios
Reviewed 5 September 2013

just got back from Tsilivi after a weeks holiday there and there is a huge amount of bars to go to but Sandra's is so relaxed and friendly we found ourselves going in almost every night. The owners Sandra and Costas are such a lovely couple who really take an interest in you and its genuine. They cant do enough for you and make every effort to make you feel as welcome as possible..... theres big screen tv's and they show football so that keeps the men happy but they play good music and the drinks are all genuine too nothing watered down here. Lovely atmosphere, lovely people, lovely drinks.... We had a great time in there night after night. What a wonderful couple they are and becasue of that this is a wonderful bar.....if your in Tsilivi its well worth a visit and make it your local..we did.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmyLL11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2013

We did not stay at Sandra's Bar but we did eat there a couple of times. They are so friendly and welcoming, there were four adults and two children and we had a lunch there with drinks, a couple of cheeky cocktails and it cost us between 50 and 70 euros. They are lovely to the children, giving them the cheap plastic drinks stirrers which my youngest loved and lollipops. They give you little bowls of salted nuts and watermelon at the end of your meal.

Very hospitable. After our lunch they would wave and speak every time we walked past after that, we went again for a mid afternoon drink and for our last day we had lunch there again. My dad and husband were most pleased after longing for real sausages and bacon, well done Sandra and co!!!!!

Very lovely meals, very generous portions. Please do visit Sandra's bar, a lasting memory of some very lovely people, thank you x

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandyw1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

On holiday between 15th july until 29 th .Went to visit friends at the hotel Petros and had the pleasure to go into Sandra's bar for food, very nice meals/snacks and would recommend it to anyone, large portions and a friendly atmosphere , enjoyed the complementary melon, well worth a visit, even though we stayed at the other end of tsvilli !!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dave2084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We did not stay in the apartments but visited Sandra's bar most nights and a few mornings for breakfast. We had to walk by in order to go to town or the beach and Sandra and Costa would invite us in. They made us feel very welcome and treated us like friends they had known for years. It was clear they look after their regular customers. Costa makes a perfect fry up. Can't wait to see them again next year.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank Streetwise2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Being staying at Sandras Studios for 5 years and are going back again this year in September.
Sandra and Costa the owners are very warm and welcoming people, they make you feel so good, I love pulling up in the Taxi and seeing Costa looking out for us, its like staying with old friends. The rooms are nice and comfortable, with everything you need for your stay. Although in a quiet part of Tsilivi, it is only a short walk to great restaurants and good food. Sandra does great cocktails in the bar, and Costa is the cook, doing breakfasts and snacks.
I highly recommend this place, but if you don't stay in the Studios, a visit to the bar is a must.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 281Chrissie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tsilivi hotels
0 km away
The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa
0 km away
Tui Sensimar Caravel Resort and Spa
0 km away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#11 of 51 in Tsilivi
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#2 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,338 reviews
0 km away
Zante Maris Hotel
Zante Maris Hotel
#7 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,302 reviews
0 km away
Planos Beach Hotel
Planos Beach Hotel
#24 of 51 in Tsilivi
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandra Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandra Studios

Address: Located behind Sandra bar, Tsilivi, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 50 Speciality Lodging in Tsilivi
Number of rooms: 19
Also Known As:
Sandra Studios Tsilivi, Zakynthos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing