We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well deserved break”
Review of Contessina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Contessina Hotel
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2017

This hotel has got to be the best in tsilivi you cannot fault the staff hotel everything is just perfect I have stayed at this hotel for a number of years even going back twice ia year that says it all

Room Tip: I was surprised when I arrived this year the fridge safe and air con was all in the price the rooms...
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jayne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 1,337 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2017

Andy and myself had the most wonderful holiday! I have been to Tsilivi twice before, it was Andys 1st time to Greece. The hotel was 100% excellent in every way. The staff were fantastic, Sot and Terry are a credit to the hotel. We met many lovely people who have holidayed many times at this hotel. Tsilivi is a great resort to stay in, the Island of Zante is just purely magical. We will defiantly be back the end of September next year, but for two weeks instead of one, to celebrate my 50th birthday.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sarahford382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with family in July for the 3rd time. Can’t fault it, way above your standard 3* hotel. Modern bar area, reception and lovely rooms. Air conditioning now free which is a bonus (and it’s good too)
Returned to Tsilivi in September for a last minute week away, the hotel wasn’t anywhere near as good as the contessina.
Popped in for a drink to see Sot who is the best Barman in Tsilivi.
Will be returning for sure.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Booked 10 nights via Thomas Cook for my husband and I to celebrate our first wedding anniversary. We had an early flight and arrived at the hotel at 11am to a nice cold drink, unfortunately our room wasn't ready for another 30 minutes (which was fine) so we left our cases and went for a drink in Jolly Rogers next door.

Came back and room all ready for us. I had emailed to ask for a nice room as it was for our anniversary. Initially we were disappointed not to get a pool view but we had 602 which had a view of olive gardens and a side sea view - and were happy with it. Room was modern, free fridge, wifi and safe. Clean towels every day. Room, hotel and pool all spotless. Very spacious and quiet room and I'm quite glad we didn't have a room over the reception as you would hear the noise from the street/bars.

Our anniversary was a few days after we arrived and we hired a speedboat for the day. Returned back to our room and to a lovely bottle of wine, anniversary card and balloons. Lovely touch, thank you!

We only had breakfast twice during our stay - lovely selection of hot and cold food, cakes, yogurts, fruit, tea/coffee, juice etc. We are not really breakfast people and we had such fun in the bars at night that we preferred the extra hour asleep rather than the effort to get up for breakfast! Also its only 2E for a toasted sarnie for lunch

The hotel is in a perfect position at the quieter end of Tsivili just a 3 minute walk to the beach. If you want to hire a private speedboat go down to the little harbour and use Mythos travel - much cheaper than the one opposite the hotel and so friendly.

Hotel is about 15 minutes from Airport, 3 minute walk to lovely beach and on the doorstep of some amazing restaurants (M-Eating, Georgio's, Dionysis). Walk a little further and try Ideal Restaurant and Sweet Revenge. Good bars: Molly Malones, Two Brothers, Planet Bar and the best one Magdalena's (go say hello to DJ Ginge lol). Plus Freddies Bar (turn right on the beach) and AbraCatDabra further down the beach on the left. Both free sunbeds.

We were quite surprised at how reasonable all the prices were in Tsivili. Snacks from 2E, large beer 2.50/3E, wine 2E, cocktails 4E, litre of wine with your meal about 7E!. We ate out at a few different restaurants and for two mains with two rounds of drinks never paid more than 35E. Most places you get a free shot too!

Best place for steak was at M-Eating - hubbie had it 3 times during our stay! Ideal restaurant was lovely too - gave us free starter and round of drinks as they were busy and taking a while to get the food out.

All in all a fantastic holiday - staff were so friendly. I would definitely go there again!

Room Tip: Pool view have afternoon sun, garden view have morning sun but sea view :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

After staying at the Contessina for a holiday last week.We cannot speak highly enough of the hotel.The welcome you receive is second to none,so friendly and such a warm welcome,and a complimentary fresh orange juice is a nice touch on arrival.The rooms are so nice and bright,with a free safe and air conditioning and fridge.The beds are also comfortable,with extra pillows available in the wardrobes,also lots of storage space,and a nice bathroom with a walk in shower.If you like a hot drink in the room,it is advisable to take a travel kettle,or hire one from reception at 2 euro's a day.The breakfasts are fantastic,with food to suit every taste,from cereals,pastries,yogurt,fruit,toast,bacon.eggs.mushrooms,sausage,tomatoes etc,plus coffee,tea and a selection of fruit juices.The hotel has a nice swimming pool and pool bar,and is in a really nice setting and surroundings.And finally the location of the accommodation is so convenient for many bars,shops and restaurants,and also five minutes to the beach.We went with two friends,and all of us agreed we found this hotel a very good choice and it ticked all the boxes.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsilivi
0.6 km away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#10 of 51 in Tsilivi
273 reviews
0.2 km away
Planos Beach Hotel
Planos Beach Hotel
#24 of 51 in Tsilivi
324 reviews
1.4 km away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#3 of 51 in Tsilivi
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Tui Sensimar Caravel Resort and Spa
0.5 km away
Zante Maris Hotel
Zante Maris Hotel
#7 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,302 reviews
8.9 km away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Contessina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Contessina Hotel

Address: Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tsilivi
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range: $139 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Contessina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Contessina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Contessina Hotel Tsilivi, Zakynthos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing