We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$151
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zante Pantheon Hotel(Tsilivi)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$276
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alamis Apartments(Tsilivi)(Great Value!)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Altura Hotel(Tsilivi)
Book now, pay at stay
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anetis Hotel(Tsilivi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,393)
Filter reviews
1,393 results
Traveller rating
1,104
236
35
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,104
236
35
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair connext yearsunset barglass of orange juicelovely hotelpool areabars and restaurantsshower cubiclebar staffhotel barturn rightcleaning staffbeansgreat holidaytwo brothersthe main stripwelcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,393 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have just returned from 13 nights at the Contessina. Great hotel in a good position for the beach and all shops/restaurants. Room was fairly basic but very clean. Could do with some more storage space, i.e. chest of drawers for clothes. Shower fine but did flood the floor in the Bathroom every time we used it as there is no door on the cubicle. All staff including the cleaners, receptionists and bar staff very polite and friendly and speak very good English. Sot the barman is exceptional taking time to speak to all guests and making all the drinks with "passion". Alex is also very good. Sot is teaching him well! The breakfast as others have mentioned is not very hot but quite adequate with plenty of choice. Some lovely restaurants nearby. We would recommend M-Eating on the main road although it does get very busy at peak times. As there were only two of us we managed to get a table both times we visited. For a lively evening Two Brothers is good fun and during the day we visited Freddies Beach Bar/Restaurant where you can hire two sunbeds and a brolly on the beach in front of the bar for 7 euros. Very friendly staff. We had a lovely stay from start to finish and would thoroughly recommend this hotel. Thank you to everyone.

Room Tip: Room 508 is on the first floor in the block opposite the bar. Very quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lawandm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Contessina H, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Contessina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are happy to hear that you had a lovely holiday in Tsilivi. We would also like to thank you for your nice remarks on our cleanliness and our staff. Next time you visit Greece it will be a great pleasure to welcome you again in the Contessina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from another glorious week at the Contessina. Exactly the same, friendly staff, hotel spotlessly clean, perfect in every way. No better location!! Lots of lovely places to eat only a short walk away, beach 2 minutes walk. We used the sunbeds at the Boutique Bar which are elevated on a wooden walkway and also grass, just 7 Euros for a pair all day, the food was spot on too. Had the best English breakfast ever in the Boomerang Bar close by too, it was delicious. Our favourite place for the evening was Menir, a 1 minute walk, turn right out of the hotel towards the beach, it's on the right, freshly cooked, super tasty food and the atmosphere is relaxed and friendly. We never had 1 bad meal anywhere in all the 7 days. Our absolute favourite place to be was the Sunset Boulevard next door, food, drinks, service can not be matched, they absolutely deserve your business. We also had a walk into Tsilivi and tried the YumYum Restaurant, had the best mixed Gyros ever. The owner is a lovely genuine man who appreciates your custom. We went on the Levante speedboat excursion to Turtle Island with Captain Spyros, we have been before and thoroughly enjoyed it, this time was no exception, there is no better day out, you are spoilt from getting on the boat (which is small and friendly) to returning to the harbour, 100% recommend to all. Unfortunately, we will not be returning to Zante due to the horse & carts on an evening. This REALLY spoilt our holiday. The poor poor horses are paraded up and down busy roads and are made to stand outside noisy bars waiting for holidaymakers to use and in my opinion, abuse. The weather is roasting hot and they are made to ferry lazy people for their 'enjoyment', such a cruel despicable practice, they look so sad and are absolutely pushed to the limits. This should be outlawed immediately. Until this happens, we will not return which is such a shame as the resort is perfect apart from this vile profit making tradition.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank Thelma_L0uise67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Contessina H, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Contessina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and share your experience with us. Also, thank you for your kind words about our staff and cleanliness. We are glad you had a nice time in Tsilivi, even if it got a little bit spoilt. We hope that it won't overshadow your general experience in Tsilivi and you keep the good memories with you. It will be a great pleasure to welcome you again in the Contessina some time in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

1st time at the contessina hotel very nice hotel clean comfortable excellent staff. Downside ground floor room with a view of trees 409 some may view this as a possitive for privacy was a negative for us average room score reflects this room only.We would stay again

Room Tip: Shower was a squeeze, shower curtain clung to you water all over floor which took some draining. Update shower to a screen or cubicle
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
1  Thank johnpulr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Contessina H, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Contessina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,
Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a nice stay in the Contessina and you found our hotel clean and our staff helpful. As far as your room is concerned, we are always happy to fulfill your room requests when we have availability. You can always send us an email requesting a room that you would like (pool view, garden view etc). Depending on the availability we will always try to get you the room that you like. It will be a great pleasure to accommodate you again next time you visit Tsilivi!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Returned home Friday from our first trip to Tsivili staying in the Contessina. Hotel is located just off the busy road but close to all shops, bars and restaurants. Check in was fast and the receptionist who dealt with us was very helpful (I didn't catch her name). We were allocated room 607 which was a pool view room and a delight it was, although basic decor it was very spacious and had most things you would need including air con and a safe. Rooms don't have irons but can be requested at reception if need to use one. Sunbed reservation although stated you were not allowed to do happened daily and people out at 8am putting towels down, not sure how the hotel can police this but if you followed the policy there would be no chance of a bed after 08.30/09.00. Breakfast was also very good a selection of hot food, cereals, yoghurts, fruits, breads, cheeses, meats and the coffee was also very nice. We ate at the pool a few times and food also very nice and reasonable. Overall we had a fantastic holiday and would defiantly return. Keep up the hard work people :)

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank KGates1403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Contessina H, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Contessina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and you found our breakfast nice. We would like to thank you for your kind words about our staff as well. Also, as far as the sunbed availability matter is concerned, we are aware that there are issues but we are taking measures to improve this. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from our fifth visit to this hotel and already booked for next year.
I emailed the hotel before I traveled to request a certain room and was allocated room number 310 the room I asked for.
On arrival at the hotel we were greeted at reception by Niki and Nikos on reception and check in was very quick.
During our stay we met friends from previous years and also made many new friends.
As always the breakfast was good and plenty of selection.
Sott the Barman has a new assistant Alex and the two of them serve great drinks and are so friendly.
All the staff at the Contessina work so hard and are a credit to this hotel.
Already counting down for next year.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank marco44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Contessina H, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Contessina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your review. Also, thank you for your kind words about our staff. Looking forward to welcoming you again next year!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews