We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Anemos(Gialova)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Imathoessa(Gialova)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
38
17
2
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
17
2
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini marketsmall playgroundchemical toiletideal for familiesnavarino baypitchescampingscaravansunsetfacilitiesbeachesgreecesea
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

I wish I could stay there for more time. Totally satisfied by all the services . They even allowed a late check in which I really appreciated
Very clean camping. The sea is accessible within walking distance .

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Spiros T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We are leaving this camping with mixed feelings. It is very well organized and clean. There are sufficient bathhouses, restaurant on place, playground, beach with beachchairs and umbrellas, well equipped mini market.
However during our stay in september it was quite overcrowded with lots of big groups visiting. There is a lot of coming and going of campers going on every day. They have different pitches on place, some are bigger, ours was quite small. No water close to the pitches, and no place to put your waste water except for the chemical toilet amenities.
On the small pitches you might feel a little claustrophobic, but for defending the campsite I have to say the staff really took care of distributing well all campers over the place after I mentioned that the places seemed rather small to the receptionist.
The owner family is working on place, friendliness is not their big strength. Or maybe they are just exhausted after a long season. When we wanted to sit down in the empty restaurant while our kid was playing on the nearby playground we were chasen away because we didn't want to consume anything (on other occasions we had already eaten there).
My honest impression was: The place was top rated by the ADAC camping guide and others and maybe that rating did them a little too good. They merit that rating for the good work but should not forget that tourists are their customers, not some passing by cause of disturbances.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tomegalomble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

We arrived late in the afternoon quite tired after hours of driving. Didn't expect much and were pleasantly surprised with everything. Friendly staff, clean spacious room, cute balcony, free sunbeds on the beach where we saw the sunset. The food at the restaurant was very good. All in all we wished we could stay longer than just one night. We are planning already to visit next year with the kids!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Katia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

We spent one week in the peak season in Camping Erodios. We had one of the bungalows with air conditioning and free parking. It was clean and in perfect condition. The bed was big and comfortable. We enjoyed the great organization of the camping with the shop which was the cheapest in the region and had absolutely everything we needed like fresh brad and fruit or a hat for the Greek sun. The restaurant had local great food. People are respectful and educated in the camping. We thank everyone for everything.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mummy374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

I've been to quite a few campings around Greece and this is the best so far. Ideal for families with children or couples looking for a few quiet days. Very spacious designated areas for tents or trailers, no direct sun over the tent, many toilets and showers with always plenty and warm water and most importantly always clean. Tavern is cheap with big portions and usually good quality of food, unless you get a frozen dish which I don't recommend you to do so.

Staff are always friendly and helpful, as well as the owner of the camp. If you don't respect your fellow campers, he's gonna criticize your unkind behavior, which is always a nice reminder for all of us. Most residents are families with small children, so expect some reasonable amount of noise. Half Greek residents, half Western European. Safe enough to leave your tent open with a wallet inside at an obvious spot and find it still there at your return. All in all it's a place where you get respected as a visitor and not get your tourist money ripped off.

I didn't have a car but I visited most places I wanted to see since there are many bus sheddules and a bus station at 200m from the camp. Expect walking through.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank iaberis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews