We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Romanza Studios(Assos)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panorama Apartments(Assos)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
US$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Minas Apartments(Divarata)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dafnoudi Hotel(Fiscardo)
US$182
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
52
17
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
17
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsomelettebalcony doorside sea viewview roomhire carbreakfast was excellenta small fishing villageplaces to visitroom was spotlessexcellent tavernasstunning locationa couple of minutesrelaxing holidaytwo weeksmariannebeachesterrace
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We saw the wonderful view from the balcony on the website and fell in love so we booked this tiny Pension and that very room. It was just as we thought and it was an amazing week. The views are stunning, the location is perfect for the village - which has around 5 super restaurants - and Assos must be one of the most beautiful villages on the island. Breakfast is simple but fresh and replenished readily and we found that all the guests were friendly and approachable as it is such a small place. Would definitely recommend and the fact that Assos is at the bottom of a steep hill meant that all the walking kept us fit

Room Tip: Room 1 has the wonderful view - it is small but perfectly formed
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016

2nd visit here & just as lovely as the last time. Lovely Greek pension in a very unspoilt part of Kefalonia. The view from our room was amazing as was from the breakfast terrace. This is not a five star swankly hotel, it is a very extremely well run family owned place with such character, the sort of place we love to stay to experience the real Greece. The breakfast is wonderful, great start to the day! Hope to visit another time.

Room Tip: Room 7 is a very good side sea view......best of both world's!
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

The views from Cavos Inn are stunning , we were lucky to have room 6 which looks straight out onto the bay.The rooms have air con , fridge, and a small balcony, and the breakfast terrace has the same amazing views.
One of the best things about this accommodation , is meeting fellow guests over breakfast, its a very friendly place.
The village of Assos, is small and pretty , plenty of places to eat , a few shops and a supermarket.There is also a small beach .

The walk into Assos isn't far , but it is steep on the journey back, there are a few short cuts which involve steps, and you really need a car to get around the island.

Take some heavy duty mozzie repellant as we got eaten alive !

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lesley h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Just returned from a last minute break at Cavos Inn - a truly relaxing holiday! Cavos Inn is small - just 9 rooms and we stayed in room 9. Nice spacious room with good bed and decent sized bathroom, on the first floor, nearest the road. Whilst the room is the furthest back from the sea front, the balcony still provides a beautiful view of the Mirtou bay looking out to Myrtos beach. The breakfast provided daily by Marianna was a great start to the day - the views from the breakfast terrace are wonderful, and on our last day it was great to see a large turtle swimming in the bay below! Good range of hot and cold breakfasts with the highlight being Marianna's freshly baked cakes. Although we hired a car, the 4 tavernas in Assos provided enough choice for a week and we hardly needed to venture away from Assos. Overall a great base for a very relaxing holiday, great hospitality from Marianna and her son and would thoroughly recommend the Inn

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Had a lovely holiday here, the views are stunning and as we stayed in room 4 without a balcony we used the terrace to read ect. Didn't find this a problem as out most of the time. The room was very clean with a modern bathroom. Cute old furniture that fit in with the old building and in keeping with the character. It could do with a freshen up on the paintwork but it didn't stop us enjoying our holiday.Great air con and a fridge for your use. Also tea and coffe and kettle. Mariana who looks after it does a great job and makes a super breakfast with both hot and cold choices. Assos is a lovely village very relaxing and some great restaurants. Would happily return to the caves inn.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chinkynorthofengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews