We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Romanza Studios(Assos)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panorama Apartments(Assos)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Niriides(Assos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
52
17
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
17
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsomelettebalcony doorside sea viewview roomhire carbreakfast was excellenta small fishing villageplaces to visitroom was spotlessexcellent tavernasstunning locationa couple of minutesrelaxing holidaytwo weeksmariannebeachesterrace
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2017

We've been back a second time so that tells how much we enjoyed our stay, we started in room 9, a lot larger than the rest but with little views of the bay, this time round we had a see view room which was smaller but gave us our views we were looking for! Dining for breakfast was as always great with panoramic views of the sea, it also had a great choice and Marianne provided a first class affair, the accommodation was immaculate and cleaned every day except Sunday.
For meals it was a short walk downhill to the bay area which had four Tavernas each offering slightly different menus and all worth a try.. Enjoy it, it's worth a visit..

Room Tip: Adult only
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pgmmills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Yes Room One has a fabulous sea view, however this room is not 'small and perfectly formed' or 'bijou' it is just ridiculously small for a two week stay. Two people could not walk around the room at the same time. One either had to be on the balcony on the bed or in the shower room. The storage space was inadequate: One small hanging wardrobe which could only be opened if you shut the balcony door, and six coat hangers. Two shelves for the rest of ones clothes. There were two high shelves which we used to store our cases (there was nowhere else to store them) and you had to stand on a chair to reach them. We are not short - 6ft and 5ft 10. A bedside cabinet on one side of the bed and a dressing table on the other. You could not pull the stool out as it involved moving a chair which then blocked the way to the bathroom and the way out of the room. The dressing table had two miniscule drawers enough to store a pair of socks! Room Two was much much larger and the same price for two weeks. Not sure if rooms 5 and 6 on the floor above have the same configuration if they do then room 5 would be equally small. On a more positive note the terrace was lovely and Marianna keeps the place immaculately clean but she does clean the floors with bleach and my husband left his shorts on a damp bedroom floor (nowhere else for them to go) and when he picked them up the bleach had taken all the colour out. Breakfast was simple but beautifully prepared and presented and lovely coffee. Short walk to Assos village where there are now three tavernas not four, Assos taverna not open this year, and two cafes one of which serves delicious cocktails. Whilst having breakfast on our last day we were thrilled to see a turtle swimming in the crystal clear waters - a real treat.

Room Tip: Room 2 or Room 6. Side sea rooms have little privacy on the balconies.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank davis94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

Just right for a week's relaxing holiday in Kephalonia in this small Inn with 9 bedrooms. Wonderful views from the front. Some of the rooms had a view of the Mediterranean Sea and some had balconies with side views. Breakfast was excellent as was Marianna who did all the work. A short walk downhill took you to the harbour with its stony beach and the tavernas. Somewhere to sit outside the building and enjoy the view would have been a bonus, but the property was too small.

Room Tip: The rooms nearest the front have the best views
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aladdin81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We saw the wonderful view from the balcony on the website and fell in love so we booked this tiny Pension and that very room. It was just as we thought and it was an amazing week. The views are stunning, the location is perfect for the village - which has around 5 super restaurants - and Assos must be one of the most beautiful villages on the island. Breakfast is simple but fresh and replenished readily and we found that all the guests were friendly and approachable as it is such a small place. Would definitely recommend and the fact that Assos is at the bottom of a steep hill meant that all the walking kept us fit

Room Tip: Room 1 has the wonderful view - it is small but perfectly formed
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016

2nd visit here & just as lovely as the last time. Lovely Greek pension in a very unspoilt part of Kefalonia. The view from our room was amazing as was from the breakfast terrace. This is not a five star swankly hotel, it is a very extremely well run family owned place with such character, the sort of place we love to stay to experience the real Greece. The breakfast is wonderful, great start to the day! Hope to visit another time.

Room Tip: Room 7 is a very good side sea view......best of both world's!
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews