We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ticks all the boxes for me”
Review of Cavos Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cavos Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Assos B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 August 2017

I was looking for a holiday stay that was not full on in your face, crowds and noisy bars etc. Assos in kefelonia is just that. A small fishing village with a few restaurants/bars but, with a hire car open to other adventures. Box ticked! Next somewhere to stay that was clean, not impersonal & did a reasonable breakfast to start the day because we would be out and about(beaches mainly) & using restaurants for main dining. Box definitely ticked!!

The Cavos Inn is a family owned and run pension of 9 rooms, we stayed in room 8 with a side sea view.

The room was spotless with a comfy bed and a good sized en suite & a shower that produced endless amounts of hot water.

The side view from our room balcony was great, but the main/breakfast/evening balcony was truly beautiful.

Breakfast is simple but more than adequate, fruit, cereal, omelette, juice, tea, coffee etc. Everything you need to start a hard day the office!

Our host (son of owners) was perfect from our arrival. Polite & informative giving help, guidance and on places to visit, interesting anecdotes etc & timings of travel to different places etc during our stay.

In summation i was looking for somewhere to celebrate a 60th Birthday & it ticked the boxes. Having traveled for work and pleasure to many many places around the world the Cavos Inn in Assos is more than suitable, if moving a balcony door by six inches to open a draw vexes you/go to a costa bomba resort/All in American style, hip hop, flip flop all you can eat extravaganza.the Cavos Inn is based around an original building on a narrow spit that leading down into the village, rooms do vary in size (our was OK)

All we wanted was a place that was very clean,with a comfortable bed, room with a view, a decent en suite & a breakfast that would set us up for the day & the Cavos Inn more than met the requirements. Boxes ticked!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pete G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2017

We've been back a second time so that tells how much we enjoyed our stay, we started in room 9, a lot larger than the rest but with little views of the bay, this time round we had a see view room which was smaller but gave us our views we were looking for! Dining for breakfast was as always great with panoramic views of the sea, it also had a great choice and Marianne provided a first class affair, the accommodation was immaculate and cleaned every day except Sunday.
For meals it was a short walk downhill to the bay area which had four Tavernas each offering slightly different menus and all worth a try.. Enjoy it, it's worth a visit..

Room Tip: Adult only
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pgmmills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Yes Room One has a fabulous sea view, however this room is not 'small and perfectly formed' or 'bijou' it is just ridiculously small for a two week stay. Two people could not walk around the room at the same time. One either had to be on the balcony on the bed or in the shower room. The storage space was inadequate: One small hanging wardrobe which could only be opened if you shut the balcony door, and six coat hangers. Two shelves for the rest of ones clothes. There were two high shelves which we used to store our cases (there was nowhere else to store them) and you had to stand on a chair to reach them. We are not short - 6ft and 5ft 10. A bedside cabinet on one side of the bed and a dressing table on the other. You could not pull the stool out as it involved moving a chair which then blocked the way to the bathroom and the way out of the room. The dressing table had two miniscule drawers enough to store a pair of socks! Room Two was much much larger and the same price for two weeks. Not sure if rooms 5 and 6 on the floor above have the same configuration if they do then room 5 would be equally small. On a more positive note the terrace was lovely and Marianna keeps the place immaculately clean but she does clean the floors with bleach and my husband left his shorts on a damp bedroom floor (nowhere else for them to go) and when he picked them up the bleach had taken all the colour out. Breakfast was simple but beautifully prepared and presented and lovely coffee. Short walk to Assos village where there are now three tavernas not four, Assos taverna not open this year, and two cafes one of which serves delicious cocktails. Whilst having breakfast on our last day we were thrilled to see a turtle swimming in the crystal clear waters - a real treat.

Room Tip: Room 2 or Room 6. Side sea rooms have little privacy on the balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank davis94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

Just right for a week's relaxing holiday in Kephalonia in this small Inn with 9 bedrooms. Wonderful views from the front. Some of the rooms had a view of the Mediterranean Sea and some had balconies with side views. Breakfast was excellent as was Marianna who did all the work. A short walk downhill took you to the harbour with its stony beach and the tavernas. Somewhere to sit outside the building and enjoy the view would have been a bonus, but the property was too small.

Room Tip: The rooms nearest the front have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aladdin81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We saw the wonderful view from the balcony on the website and fell in love so we booked this tiny Pension and that very room. It was just as we thought and it was an amazing week. The views are stunning, the location is perfect for the village - which has around 5 super restaurants - and Assos must be one of the most beautiful villages on the island. Breakfast is simple but fresh and replenished readily and we found that all the guests were friendly and approachable as it is such a small place. Would definitely recommend and the fact that Assos is at the bottom of a steep hill meant that all the walking kept us fit

Room Tip: Room 1 has the wonderful view - it is small but perfectly formed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Assos
9.4 km away
Dafnoudi Hotel
Dafnoudi Hotel
#5 of 7 in Fiscardo
97 reviews
9.6 km away
Odyssey Hotel
Odyssey Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Efimia
347 reviews
16 km away
Sami Beach Hotel
Sami Beach Hotel
#1 of 6 in Sami
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Cosi's Inn
Cosi's Inn
#110 of 141 in Cephalonia
40 reviews
22.5 km away
Kefalonia Grand Hotel
Kefalonia Grand Hotel
#1 of 12 in Argostolion
208 reviews
0.1 km away
Roi Apartments
Roi Apartments
#1 of 3 in Assos
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cavos Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cavos Inn

Address: Assos, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Assos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Assos
Price Range: S$40 - S$99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Cavos Hotel Assos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing